How I found out about Steemit – By @randulakoralage

The very first thing I do when I wake up is refreshing Steemit. Hi, I am Randula. Let me remind you back about my Steemit history.

How did I find about Steemit? How did my blockchain carrier start?


Well, In my university, many students do crypto-related things like trading, bounties, buying, and selling. My fiancé and I also participated in a session about cryptocurrency and blockchain. We started by buying some Ethereum and after that, we invested some money for blockchain projects. When we are doing bounties, we found a blogging platform called Steemit.

In the beginning, I thought Steemit is also like another platform but timely I realized it has a reward mechanism too. So, I requested for a Steemit account in 2018 for the first time. I made a free account and it took about a week.

Why I joined Steemit?


I heard about Steemit from bounty threads. But for the very first time, I wanted to join Steemit as my fiancé motivated me to do so. As I love writing he asked me to create Steemit and then I can earn something by writing. So I joined.

What was my first experience?


It is not much good. I had even no idea about tagging in the beginning. I wanted to write about some tech stuff so my first article was about camera angles. It got 3 upvotes and no rewards. After putting few posts, I gave up. But after a year I started learning Steemit and now I’m here with 49 reputations. I have understood my weaknesses in the Steemit.

Why do I like Steemit?


Now Steemit has become a part of my daily routine. I like Steemit because It gives a good source of knowledge about cultures, opinions, and creativity. We can write our real life here. We can share our photos, we can do things up to our ability. No one laugh or no one demotivates us here. And also, we can get an extra reward worth our work.

What is my knowledge of blockchain? Am I interested in that?


Well, I have a medium understand about blockchain. I have to learn a lot. Rather than using blockchain, I am interested in developing blockchain as I am an IT student.

Is anyone unforgettable in Steemit history?


Yep. First is my fiancé who motivated me to join and continue Steemit. And he also bought STEEM for me. And @steem and @cryptokannon who delegated Steem Power me.

Sort:  

That is great that you got yourself into blockchain! So they do some good things at the uni you´re in! KEEP STEEMING

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Thank you ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66