HOW I FOUND STEEMIT @olusolaemmanuel

in #steemingcurators4 years ago (edited)

This is my entry post to the first challenge of @steemingcurators titled "HOW I FOUND ABOUT STEEMIT".Get the contest post here steemingcurators contest

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a step.

chalkboard-620316__480.webp

HOW I FOUND ABOUT STEEMIT. HOW BLOCKCHAIN CAREER BEGAN

In the time passed, "information was power "but in recent years we have come to an understanding that "information applied or acted upon is power". Earlier 2017, information were flying every nooks and crannies but most of them were 99% scam and fake information. Lots of links were loop holes in driving traffic to sites with irresistible mouth watering offers but at the end it all end in lies. I summoned courage never to relent believing that someday "there will be a light at the end of the tunnel ". My prayers were answered by God. On one fateful day someone sent in a link on a whatsapp group about a crypto blogging platform that pay in steem for creating post. Although I have been on blockchain since 2013 and what I do is mine few satoshi of btc from site and telegram bot. I click and on August 2nd 2017 my account was open and ready for blogging.

WHY JOIN STEEMIT

Money! Money!! Money!!! I tell you guys were broke and need money to meet up with daily financial struggles. Nothing else was running through my mind than how to earn steem to cater for daily needs. Betting wasn't paying the bills, only red tickets everywhere so I decided to focus my attention on steemit.

August 5th 2017, I made my introductory post, it was whack I must confess because my three good years on the platform I have seen great introductory post and I have learnt the nitty gritty of creating an introductory post. It was less than 250 words with less information.

Two months study and experience my mind took a quick shift from earning ($$$)to giving value back to the community which lead to the birth of "@minnowstears" to stand as a voice for the minnows and support low payout post. It sadness me that it never came to limelight as no support was given. Hmm, lots has happened over the three years journey.

WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST EXPERIENCE?

FLAG, it sounds ridiculous right. Yes, that experience almost sent me out completely out of steemit. My introductory post earn few bucks and the reputation rise from 25-30. I was happy then I began to copy and paste from my facebook page to steemit without sourcing, why? I never understand how everything work. Suddenly my reputation drop from 30-18. I felt sad from the down vote receive for plagiarism. All this were new to me. Three post was flag and that resulted in earning denied on them. Because of that I left steemit for good 7 months but underground join whatsapp group and download discord for more knowledge. Over that period of time I gather lots of knowledge about the platform. How to source pictures, post, post great content, formatting and markdown etc.

WHAT ARE YOUR KNOWLEDGE OF BLOCKCHAIN

Endless I must confess, back in 2013 when I discovered btc I was only into mining few satoshi free that was all. Joining steemit I have learnt lots of new blockchain too through curations show performing various crypto task, reading post about blockchain etc.

DID YOU INVITE FRIENDS?

success without a successor is tantamount to a colossal failure

Yes, although not much but few individuals immediately I was able to get payout and exchange few steem into cash. This was prove and I am happy they also enjoy their stay on steemit.

children-593313__480.webp
1&2 source

Sort:  

Hi and thanks for entering! It was def a great decision to not bet everything on betting :) It is designed that you lose!

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Thanks I look forward to more contest post to participate on. I will visit the steemingcurators for recent contest.

The flag experience was my greatest sad moment on the platform but I have learnt my lesson the hard way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46