A day to remember. Steeming community contest

in #steemingcurators3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210527_130935_893.jpg

I've had quite a lot of memorable days , I choose to share this one because it was really bizarre.
It was few months back, I had packed my bags ready to embark on a trip back to college, i couldn't wait to get back to school because I had been out of school for a year , the outbreak of the Corona virus had prompted a lockdown and shutting down of schools. That morning I woke up really late and hungry, my bus was slated to leave in an hour time , I quickly took my bath and got ready to leave for the park . I normally do not eat before a journey because I usually experience nausea when traveling but that day I was really hungry, I knew I could handle the hunger but the aroma of my mum's chicken stew was really tempting, she had made my favorite food, rice and chicken stew, she had advised that I leave without eating, she knew my issue with traveling(motion sickness) , and how it becomes worse when I eat , she would always make sure I never ate a thing before I travel. that day she left the house out early in the morning and I was hungry too, I disregarded her advice and scooped a huge chunk of food, I ate till I was satisfied then I left straight to the park and boarded the bus
The journey started smoothly, a very pretty girl sat beside me, we had a conversation as we journeyed, I did more of the talking trying as much as I could to impress her, she smiled intermittently but she barely talked. Half way into the journey I started feeling queasy , I tried to manage the situation but things became even worse , I immediately remembered my mum's advice and wished I heeded to it, my stomach began rumbling, and before I knew it I had released a very resounding fart, it was so shameful , the sound of it left everyone looking at me with so much disgust. I wish it all ended there but that was just the beginning as the farts continued intermittently , the height of the disgrace was when I vormitted , it all spilled on the pretty girl beside me, I was then lambasted by other passengers.
I was so ashamed of myself, I felt like disappearing, I was the talk of that journey,I didn't utter a word until I got to school, even the girl by my side never spoke to me again . I chose to share this here to admonish us all to heed to advice, be more disciplined and exercise even more self control. I learnt this the bitter way, if only I had exercised some self control and hadn't eaten like I was I advised , I would have saved myself from such grave disgrace and tragedy. Hope you've learnt something.

I also invite my friend ,@zekea, @frankie24 and @sokabomb to partake in this contest

Sort:  

!zen 30

This is really funny ... I don't know, will I laugh or feel sorry for you ... but I feel more sorry for the girl. Did you ever have a chance to meet again after that?

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 210%

I saw her again although she didn't see me but I wasn't courageous enough to talk to her again,not after the humiliation I had caused her the other day

Really funny post. I enjoyed reading it might even re-read it

Motion sicknesses are the worst. I'm sorry you had such a terrible day then. Lesson learned at least.

Pele. 😂🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89