How I found out about Steemit - By @allbert

in #steemingcurators4 years ago (edited)
People say that Necessity is the mother of invention. I believe that Necessity is also the mother of humility and courage to explore new things...

343.JPG

That Saturday morning, May 2nd, as I watched my wife and daughter sleep I was dying inside with doubt and fear. Because of Covd-19 I had not job or income for weeks. I was really desperate and overwhelmed. Even in the midst of the overwhelming feeling, I did not lose faith that someone above was looking out for me. I said a prayer and walked out determined to open my eyes and arms to opportunity.

That day I went shopping with my father-in-law under the strictest measures because of the pandemic. Where I went I saw only strange faces barely recognizable because of the masks. Then, in the midst of the tumult I heard a familiar voice calling my name: Alberto!

At first I didn't recognize him, and I even thought I would be robbed (LOL) but it was my good friend Samuel @sampraise (follow him, he is very talented, authentic and has really helped me selflessly), if more people were like him, the world would be a wonderful place.

We talked a little bit about how our families were doing and how we were doing. And since my need had shattered my pride, I asked him a question that I almost never ask since I am usually very reserved: What do you do to live in the middle of this?

That's where Steemit comes into my life, In fact , Steemit found me out. We exchanged phone numbers and continued all weekend talking about the possibilities of the platform.

The Lord sent you Samu... thanks man!

My first experience, was obviously in my first post. I had so many doubts that I think it took me two days to post. But when I did, I was automatically embraced by the community and their messages of support and acceptance always encouraged me.

I feel that when you speak from the heart, even though the language may be simple or coarse, people really respond and feel identified, because even though we are from different countries and different cultures we are all humans, right?

Today I am turning one month old exactly from that day, so I am not familiar with blockchain YET. But of course I am eager to learn.

To conclude, I am sharing with my two brothers this valuable discovery, trusting that it will be a blessing not only for me, but for my family.

20140511_145638.jpg

Steemian FOREVER!

_______________________________________________________________________

Cómo conocí Steemit

Dicen que la necesidad es la madre de la inventiva. Creo que la necesidad también es la madre de la humildad y del valor a explora cosas nuevas...

343.JPG

Ese sábado 2 de mayo en la madrugada mientras veía a mi esposa y mi hija dormir. Me carcomía por dentro la duda y el miedo de que sería de nosotros. Por causa del Covd-19 hacía semanas que no tenía trabajos ni ingresos de dinero. De verdad estaba desesperado y abrumado.

Aun en medio del sentimiento que me abrumaba, no perdí la fe de que alguien arriba cuidaba de mí. Hice una plegaria y salí decidido a abrir mis ojos y mis brazos a las oportunidades.

Ese día fui de compras con mi suegro con el bajo las más estrictas medidas por causa de la pandemia, a donde iba solo veía rostros extraños a penas reconocibles por causa de las mascaras. Y en medio del tumulto oí una voz conocida que llamaba a mi nombre: Alberto!

Al principio no lo reconocí, y por momentos pensé que me robarían (jajaja) pero se trataba de mi buen amigo Samuel @sampraise (síganlo, es muy talentoso, autentico y de verdad me ha ayudado desinteresadamente), si mas personas fuesen como él, el mundo sería un lugar maravilloso.

Hablamos un poco de cómo estaban nuestra familias y de cómo nos estaba yendo. Y Como mi necesidad había derrumbado mi orgullo, le Hice una pregunta que casi nunca hago ya que suelo ser muy reservado: ¿Qué haces para vivir en medio de esto?

Allí entra Steemit a mi vida. Intercambiamos números de teléfono y continuamos todo el fin de semana hablando acerca de las posibilidades de la plataforma.

El señor te mando Samu… gracias viejo!

Mi primera experiencia, fue obviamente en mi primer post. Tenía tantas dudas que creo que tarde dos días en postear. Pero cuando lo hice automáticamente fui arropado por la comunidad y su mensajes de apoyo y aceptación me animan siempre.

Siento que cuando hablas con el corazón, aunque quizás el lenguaje sea sencillo o tosco, de verdad la gente responde y se siente identificada, porque aunque seamos de diferentes países y diferentes cultura todos somos humanos , cierto?

Hoy estoy cumpliendo un mes exactamente desde ese día, así que por ahora no estoy familiarizado con las blockchain… pero por supuesto que estoy ansioso de aprender.

Para finalizar, estoy compartiendo con mis dos hermanos este valioso descubrimiento, confiando en que será de bendición no solo para mí, sino para mi familia.

20140511_145638.jpg

Steemian FOREVER!

#steemingcurators #steemexclusive #life #photography #lifestyle #blog #gems #ocd
Sort:  

Hi @allbert! I have heard of your friend @sampraise and I loved reading your story. Hopefully, the pandemic is over soon and things go back to normal. Work and money are for too many a struggle right now. KEEP #STEEMING

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Thank you very much for the support @ steemcurator02, @cryptokannon and @cisca for all the support.

No me vas a hacer llorar... 😧 Te dije que no me vas a hacer llorar 😭 😭 😭, vale hermano gracias, Dios sabe lo que hace, ahora de ti depende el crecimiento! te aviso lo de Appics! vamos a seguir creciendo y ser mejores. Fuerte abrazo hermano @allbert Te bendigo!

jajajaja gracias a ti hermano.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51