Why investing my money on Steem power is better than investing on cloud mining.

in #steeming7 years ago (edited)

So 10 months ago, I've been here on steemit, familiarizing myself as to how this work, but then I got caught up with my day job so I paused my blogging here on Steem (Which by the way is a huge huge huge mistake). I looked for ways to earn more and that option is Cloud mining. Little did I know that it would've been better if I put my money on increasing my steem power instead of cloud mining. I'm not saying that cloud mining is evil or something. This is just my opinion.

But the thing that I didn't realize, is that Steemit is a revolutionary tech. It really is.

Okay so how is Steemit better than cloud mining?

Let's first tackle Cloud mining.
You see, cloud mining involves purchasing hashrates, the higher the hashrate you have, the higher you will earn. Pretty easy right? (OK, I'll just throw my money and then wait for it to accummulate and grow.). Some may see that this is a better option especially if they have alot of money. But in my case, I don't have that resources at my disposal.

And this is why I believe Steem Power upgrade is better.
The number one you have to keep in mind is that, you don't have or required to have tons of cash to dispose immediately. Even without cash, you can still earn from Steemit posting. But of course, the higher your steem power, the larger amount you get. So better upgrade.

The next thing you need to do is put alot of Effort on building your fanbase or audience.
If you may ask why? It's simple. Steemit is a platform that rewards you from interacting with the people here on the platform. Now the more engaging your contents are and the more audience you have, the more people will give you rewards for it.

I know putting alot of effort on building the audience might take some time, but yeah, we shouldn't be here for the short term.
So if you are like me, upgrade your steem power while you still can, and of course, build your audience.

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

You're right. Good post.

Thank you so much senor, I'm glad you find this post interesting. More posts coming :)

Beginner here on Steemit. Nice insight, thanks for sharing. I found a couple points quite interesting, especially since I was turned off by cloud mining a few months back. Have a good day!

No problem, me and my girlfriend have been turned off by cloud mining as well and I think it's not that profitable especially when you are starting out. Steemit is the perfect place to earn while learning more about blockchain :)

Agreed! Thanks for the feedback, I'm enjoying steemit a lot! Good day to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72