Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why / by @syllem

in #steemimpact4 years ago





I think that all of us who are part of this ecosystem, at some point we managed to connect with some content creators. Many times because the information shared is useful to us, others because we feel identified with them, others because it moves the fiber of our being, others because of the honesty with which they write... In short, there are many reasons that make us follow and visit a blog.

This time @theycallmedan invites us to join his new initiative in which we have the opportunity to share about "3 or more Steemians you follow & write a whole post; with why these people matter to you." Isn't it amazing?

If you want to participate, you can find all the information here.

I always avoid mentioning anyone in particular because I don't want to leave out anyone who my memory might neglect when I write my publication; however, on this occasion I will have to take a chance and apologize for the people I also frequent who are not in this selection.



My list starts with:

@enrique89 and @votovzla

For me it is fair to mention them as my first choice, because they are the first person and the first community that supported me. I learned a lot from both of them and I will always be grateful to them for inviting me and educating me about steemit, something that was totally unknown to me.

@enrique89 helped me to open my account and taught me the basics to be able to publish. I still use the command file he provided. He also introduced me to the world of discord.

In the @votovzla community I learned to share in the discord and also in the Meetups, as well as the things I had to avoid to grow up. Here you always find beautiful people willing to support you.



@cervantes

It's the stronger community in Spanish (at least as far as I know, hahaha). They have made a great investment of time and money to support those of us who usually publish in that idiom and getting a vote from them is everybody's dream. But only with time and effort some of us achieve the vote-recognition of this community. We learn a lot from them.



@bert0

@bert0 and his team, with their Emeeseese (Manual de Supervivencia en Steemit), have been teachers to me. Their clear, simple, fresh, and solid content writing makes my reading enjoyable and productive. Besides, I always feel them close to me, supporting me in my publications. They are warm and supportive.



@purepinay

I'm impressed by the amount of stuff this This girl from the Philippines does every day. She is always active on her blog, sharing her exercise routine, food, her travels and walks. She is fresh and original. She inspires me to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I have also felt her pleasant company along the way.



@anomadsoul

I consider him an influence on steemit, and he's worked hard to be one. I like his freewrite, he's also honest, sometimes I think too much, hahaha. On the other hand, in his blog we can be aware of the opportunities offered by OCD or Blocktrades, among others.



@fermionico

I love your elegance in writing. Reading it makes you feel like you're talking to a lawyer or one of those English guys from the movies. I think he has enough culture, life experience, values and humility to connect you with his publications.



@sarita

She is a very pretty girl who, whenever her obligations allow it, shows us her art and literature creations in her blog: colorful, fresh, funny and very original.



@angelica7

The word that defines it: "good vibe". And that's the way she is, radiant, cheerful, with a dazzling smile and a good, contagious attitude. We need more people like her in this world.



@surpassinggoogle

This boy has been supporting communities for a long time, since before steemit. He's a great influence on the people of the Philippines. I admire his tireless struggle to help, grow and make others grow. In his blog he is always motivating and educating.



@appreciator

I can't fail to mention @appreciator, who with his healing work, is also supporting the users, giving recognition to quality content. Thank you!



I miss some people who aren't around right now...

@theghost1980

It was literally a book. All his manuals and publications are of great importance for learning, not only in steemit, but in the crypt world in general. Also in personal growth and life experiences his contribution was phenomenal. I know you must be doing great, wherever you are.



@betamusic

She's a spontaneous girl, with a lot of talent and a beautiful smile. Her blog was mainly to support musical talent, with training and contests. She loved what she did, so I guess she must be very busy with other real life things, not to be around now.



Oh My God, what I feared at first is happening....

I feel that my list of mentions is long, and that I must finish the publication.

I can't So now I'm going to gather a group of people that I like to read because of the honesty and neatness of their blogs: @charjaim, @samgiset, @darkfemme, @joseph1956, @roadstories, @diego.nox, @joseacabrerav, @jlufer... Among so many others that at this very moment I can't remember. In all of them I find food for the soul and they are pleasing to the eye.



And my place of honor is for...

@marinmex

And I wanted to reserve this last mention for someone no less important to me: my husband @marinmex. When I told him about steemit, he immediately encouraged me to participate and since then he has accompanied me in this adventure. We have shared learning, trips, events... For us it has been an enriching experience. In his blog he shares with us moments of life with total honesty and simplicity.



The images that have no source are my own.

For the translation I relied on the web translator deepl.com, which I find excellent.

Sort:  

Gracias por motivarme a montarme en esta maravillosa nave, que nos llevado por diferentes mundos donde hemos tenido la oportunidad de compartir y descubrir comunidades y personas especiales, gracias por ayudarme y guiarme en este viaje, te amo @syllem

Cualquier camino juntos es una gran aventura ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Apreciada @syllem, tu publicación quedó hermosísima.
Una bella selección, comenzando por mi querida @sarita.
¡Suerte!

Que bueno saber que te gustó amiga. Eres una de las que me gusta leer y no coloqué, pero estoy conciente de que eso pasaría, el texto lo redacté súper rápido y luego, cuando me puse con el maquetado, quedé agotada. Sé que hay muchos que me hubiera gustado nombrar y al momento no recordé.
Un abrazo

Posted using Partiko Android

Creo que eso nos pasa a todos con este tipo de publicaciones, pero... ¡qué se va a hacer!

Eres súper gentil por tu amable mención; la verdad, me ha sonrojado los epítetos que sobre este servidor, has vertido en tu publicación. No puedo menos que agradecer y renovar el compromiso como autor. Un beso enorme y saludos a tu esposo..!

Escribo por inspiración, de hecho, siempre armo el texto muy rápido, porque las palabras fluyen desde el corazón (sí, ya se que es desde el cerebro, pero suena más bonito así, jajaja); así que es mi más sincera percepción de lo que proyecta.
Recibo con gusto el beso y mi esposo el saludo.
Un gran abrazo.

Posted using Partiko Android

❤️Shared on Twitter❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51