You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Has Steem Impacted My Life Initiative - Extended!

in #steemimpact4 years ago (edited)

This is a really super initiative Dan. Thank you for heading it up!

I want to show you the #steemimpact post that really touched my heart...

A good many folks focus on what is wrong with STEEM (I am guilty as well, not pointing fingers). We sometimes forget the wonderful things that STEEM has made possible for a great many people around the world! Some Thursdays, when I attend PYPT, I have the opportunity to listen to folks from places where great challenges are experienced everyday just to survive.

I found this post by @jordangerder and shared it on #PYPT this past Thursday. It is such a wonderful story about the amazing things made possible by someone that lives in a Country that is economically broken. STEEM has aided not only in this young man's day to day financial necessities, but also aided in his pursuing a degree in Engineering which he recently completed!

There are probably many more stories like this one and I do hope they are shared.


Thank you again so much for being a big part of something that is already making great changes in peoples lives all around the world! It is an honor and privilege for me to be a small part of the WEB 3.0 Revolution and #STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94