Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why?

in #steemimpact4 years ago (edited)

It's been one year and three months running, I'm here in Steemit. From my understanding, Steem is all about community and engagement. Without it, this little amount of money would not have made any impact on my life. And, I really feel the people I follow and the content I consume in Steem has a huge impact on my real life too.

people-4015395_1920.jpg

It will be very wrong if I claim myself a 'Good Steemian'. Because my engagement level is not that high and I don't have any 'real' friend in Steemit. Not because Steem is not a good place but I still can't manage that much time to improve my level of engagement and make a bound with other Steem users.

I only follow a handful of people in Steemit. It's currently showing 244. Because I'm very choosy about this. But in this little amount, I came to have a good connection with many who motivates me, support me and adds value in my Steem journey.

So, here are the few people I choose to talk about for the @theycallmedan's Steemimpact contest.

The first name must be @adetorrent. I don't know him personally. But I can remember, our first communication was through a photography contest held by him.

His content making idea really attracts me. And I would say, a portion of my Steem education came from his content.

Also, he was the one who supported me from the very beginning when I was struggling to find a way in Steem.

The second one must be @porters. I loved the way she shares her knowledge and insights about life. As I do have some interest on the topic she usually shares, so it's a great source of my inspiration, knowledge, and motivation for me.

Also, I learn a lot about mindful life through her. I can tell, a good portion of the amount will be her content if I count the total amount of content I consumed on Steemit.

And last but not the least, @luueetang. Though he's not that active these days and I miss that. But his writing on Steem and crypto was another source of my inspiration and knowledge. Also, he is the one who I have a real connection.

I meet him through @musing I guess, as we both were very active there. And we made good bound afterwords.

cooperate-2924261_1920.png

I had a good connection with some other Steem users. But unfortunately, some of them are not in Steem anymore and some others are being less active these days. Also, there are many other Steem users who are making my journey meaningful every single day. And some Steem users like @hafizullah @rehan12 @priyanarc makes me feel Steem like home. It means a lot to me, for sure.

I must say, without them, my Steem feed will be dull as dry leaves. They are the one who is making Steem more than just money for me. And that's why I'm still here in Steem, enjoying and smiling.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love

text16.png
Who I am?
I'm a Mom of a toddler son, have a vast experience working with HR in a multinational organization. Also, I have a good knowledge of Public Administration. I'm life & nature enthusiasts, eager to learn human psychology, trying to live mindfully and a positive learner.

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

Proud_to_be_a_helpie_.png

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thanks for the mention, it feels good to see how steem has taken place into everyone's life. Nice post.

Yeah, Steem became part of life. And thanks to you to be by my side. :)

Thank you for the shoutout 🙏🏽

It's my pleasure. :)

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.874 which ranks you at #4757 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 43 places in the last three days (old rank 4800).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 83 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51