Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why

in #steemimpact4 years ago

Hello and Namaste Steemians

Joining steem was such a fantastic decision that I had taken in March last year. Steem has a bigger impact in my life in positive way and here everyday is fun. This is such an awesome family and wonderful community where everyone is welcome with open arms and support. We are in 21st century and now even teenagers and our seniors are attracted to social media influence but they're not aware of what platform to choose so whatever they get to know they join. Recently one of my uncle joined social media because he used to see many of his friends using the same and to experience that fun he also joined. Why I am saying it here because that's how social media work. I mean to day social media is no fun if you have no friends or followers however it's also an opportunity to make new friends and learn from them. It's a medium where we can share our content, thoughts etc and people share their opinions which is important to improve.

IMG_20171216_114425018.jpg

Steem has impacted my life from the various aspects and first the most important is that it made me a blogger. My writing skills have improved and I get appreciated for this by my friends. I have been using social media since last 7-8 years but it was just limited to photo sharing and chatting etc and in return there's nothing that I have either improved or received but with Steem I got to see new face of social media where learning and earning come together. Apart from all these things I also follow many awesome people over here who are so good and I learn a lot from them and their support helped me to grow on the platform.


@nathanmars

Anyone who joined Steem almost a year back then for sure knows about Nathan because he was working very hard to promote steem and brining up more people to blockchain. When I joined that time his seven77 campaign was great and over 600 Steemians were sharing their challenge video everyday on twitter. I didn't have twitter account before and he suggested me to create one so that I can contribute for his initiative and also support in steem promotion.

@theycallmedan

This is a well known name on steem blockchain and I dont think there is any steemian who does not know about him. Dan is the man who has been supporting hundreds of steem users daily and I have not seen any other whale doing so. When I joined steemit in march last year that time he used to curate posts weekly though twitter and even on steem and I had got his support many number of times. His support to me was like a great welcome to me and that helped me to grow my account here on steem. He also shares various initiatives for steemians to come out with their awesome posts and he tries to support many people though such initiatives. HE is very active on twitter as well and shares nice updates there to bring more attention on steem. He even introduced @threespeak to steemians through collaboration with @oracle-d and that shows his dedication towards the platform and community.

@kenny-crane

I got the opportunity to connect with him after couple months of my joining on steem and he is more active on actifit posts. He also loves playing splinterlands and keep on sharing the game journey and achievements through actifit posts. He keep on sharing updates about crypto, free bitcoin, games and much more through actifit post and even more active on twitter. I am fortunate that I got the opportunity to follow him because I learn a lot from him. His support has been amazing in my journey so far and I would like to say him Thanks a million for the support. He has great knowledge about crypto and blockchain so there is a lot for me to learn from @kenny-crane

@madushanka

He is such a great content creator and I have been following him since mid of lat year. The way he writes the post is very simple and effective and even his videos are related to topic that are quite common in life. He is a very active steemians and shares and shares beautiful travel posts along with dtube etc. I saw him making actifit post as well but not regularly however he even post great content on the platform. He is from Srilanka and through his posts I got to know that Srilanka is such a beautiful country.

@gargi

There are very less girls from India on steem platform because of crypto mess and un-regulation in the country but she has gone way ahead and making awesome content quite frequently. She joined steem before me and her enthusiasm is always up and that I can realise while reading her post. We both are from India but never got the opportunity to interact other than steem. I always enjoy her posts and like the way she writes. I think we both are fabulous because we are despite being girl we are associated with decentralised social media whereas many men from my country are not. I am very happy that we both are doing our best here to learn and improve here on steem and surely we are going achieve great milestone in future. We are with the future of social media and I can proudly say this. I hope we continue the same bond on steem forever.


Thanks to @theycallmedan @threespeak @ocdb @mindtrap and @acidyo for this wonderful initiative and giving opportunity to share thoughts about the steemians I follow.

This is the original post for the initiative


Thank you so much

Namaste from India

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hey, your post desapear from our community. PLease leave #hive-177976 as the first tag in your post if you want it to apear in @dcooperation hive community. @tipu curate !

I didn't know about it but I will ensure to have the hive tag first going forward. Thanks for support.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola @reeta0119.

Tu Publicación Ha Sido Curada Manualmente.

Hello @reeta0119
Steem has a Girl Steem Community now. Not only for girl talk… ;)
I like to invite you to cross-post to this community. Even if your original post is older than 7 days it can be cross-posted to the community and get upvotes there. Hope to unite girls on Steem 😊
On Steemit: Girl Steem
On Steempeak: Girl Steem

Hi
I would love to join but don't know how can I do cross posting. Appreciate if you can please help me.
Thanks in advance for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51