Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why? Initiative by @theycallmedan

in #steemimpact4 years ago (edited)

1581105223954.png

Who do I follow on Steem & why?:

I think this is one of the most difficult intelligent questions to answer, but also easy to point out your regular Steemians you follow on Steem. When this initiatives was announced it became tough for me to be selective of people I'm following on Steem; because it's likely that most of my regular Steemians I upvote for Stand a chance of mentioning their names here, which becomes difficult to do. By the way I have to make my selection base of Steemians who have also impacted my life or help in my Steem journey. We must indeed thank @theycallmedan for always showing some kind courtesy in Steem blockchain, from time to time bringing greate initiative to make Steem lovely and interesting. You can also participate this initiative here:

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUxdefjnrQFjV3nztHoPZs4ewy9xf9QKiPdBDMJSPG2MezEKNRkZTyLNim3dCHAScphNENbKyp.png
Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why Initiative

Everybody has different reasons, perceptions of following someone he thinks he pleases with, or having something special for him. Really, when I joined Steem, I always have ideology I pursue with to love and follow Steemians who I believe they can be beneficial to my steem life. One, I always look at your activeness. Secondly I look at the impact you make in others Steemians life in terms of distributing your upvotes. Because, if Steem would be strong and other people would love Steem depends on your upvotes you share with them to up power their Steem to energise them. Thirdly, I look at the kind of content you share with Steem, how interesting I become any time I read your content. In this case, it's your content making impact in Steem for others to also benefit or what? Well, I think this is emotional feelings that everybody may have, that they have one particular people to follow, love and share with, it might be the popularity the person has gained or the the number of crowds the person has pulled, or maybe some wealth the person is having. For instance in Steem here most Steemians do follow a lot of Steemians by merits of the huge power the Steemian is having to upvote them and give them enough payout. But to some Steemians that isn't the criterion they use in following other Steemians. Well, I think that is enough from my point of view of how I normally select Steemians to follow. Let me hit the nail right on the head, the reason of this post!:

To be honest, I have many people I follow in Steem, but actually I have to be selective for the purpose of this initiative: "who do I follow on Steem and why?" Sorry for not including everybody here who might equally stand a chance in this initiative. I believe it's worthy and proudly enough to have seven strong men that Everybody admit to have them listed on Steem, why I follow them, and equally as the choice of others who may also have them in this initiative. I mean they are really doing much better in Steem that is why I always follow them.

image.png
Source

@sirknight, one person that I think I need to follow him. He is the brave man who founded @steemchurch. He has ever since he gave birth to this community pursued what we call "Crusade for Freedom." He believes that through Steem, the church will in future set people free from the corrupt World, injustice and power drunk which have captivated many innocent people to suffer with no reasons. Therefore, the first ever church on Steem blockchain and through Steem would answer the humble cry of these people who have been slaved or imprisoned. This man believes beatitudes for all, which none is left out. He has proceeded to create another sub-community known as @steemchurch-telos to support the mother church. He made me see the light in Steem, through his encouragement and support that I kept my membership with Steem till now. Upon his legend as the founder of the church, he doesn't boast of himself, but distribute his upvotes and comments to everybody.

3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs78FhCWXpcxsVCb189CJzXixQaXpY5Qz6wHVYrspPW27KkBiAoo97BD7G8daUYL6Kw74WqngPNodmCpPffH5xWndpuEJeLn.jpeg
Source

@sniffnscurry(The mice) is also one person I do follow him. He is one segment that has the heart for Steemchurch. If he were Bank, I would say he is the cash man of @steemchurch. He has continuously curated my post since May 2018 I started Steem. He is part of the building team of my Steem journey, acquiring Steem power of $1,000 plus with the exception of powering down. If you scrow down through my blog on Steemchurch posts, click on the upvotes menu, you would always find @sniffnscurry upvotes. I always be a watch dog or a watchman for this man's upvotes, there you would see every parishioner voting my post and the post would be around $0.15(steem), sometimes $0.015(steem) waiting for @sniffnscurry to click on the upvote buttom to reach $1.50(steem) or $2.00(steem). Sometimes he comes at the later part and his votes changes everything straight forward since he got enough power to distribute to every steemian in Steemchurch. That is why I do follow him.

post.png
Source

I heard and became known to this gentleman well when I was only posting my content to @steemchurch when there was a contest namely @dpoll for this man to delegate I think 20K of steem to who ever wins. So, our part to play in that contest were to vote massively to our communities to push them to win. So, as active parishioner in @steemchurch, I wanted to get my community on-board emerging first in this race. There were many communities like @sc-v, @steemitblog and many other renowned communities in Steem blockchain. Unfortunately Steemchurch couldn't win. It was then that I heard that famous and Steem fan @theycallmedan. By then, I had been seeing @sc-v most often using that greate name as their prior sponsor but had not been familiarize with the name. It was through that contest that I realised that I was mistaking, because I need to tour and know some stuff around somewhere, not just limiting myself to steemchurch alone. So, I have to follow this man by all means. Finally, I followed this man completely when he co-founded @threespeak platform, where I used to post videos, and he also come round to upvote my video posts. Since then I decided to search for him everyday, so there is no single day that I wouldn't search for this humble man so I visit some of his promotional post. I always say hi to his posts through upvotes and comments. I have also joined most his steem awareness creation on steem & twitter movements; such as @yanggang, @worldunrest and many other initiatives. In fact if you love someone he always become part of your life, so you care for him, think about him in all your ways. I'm following @theycallmedan since within few days I have seen a vast change in my steem business, I have also learnt so many things from him in terms of getting Steem promoted.

cyxkEVqiiLyAJMrzqHfWLT7YbdgoprDQGwdeDRwrXaYhnWFLMnJwyXYnZ85TWVPm1CPTmUYkPMGf2koHsisxzAfwTVHzegu8MGg3Ct4bPrfzULJQJSCfYf38L9j3iSGf5JW.png
Source

It is the fact or should say that it's the open secrete for Steemians to know that the best option to look for when you want to grow fast and build a strong bond that would survive you is to "fix yourself with the curation communities of this decentralized steem blockchain." Who don't want his original work to be curated, while the person knows that he has sweat, exhausted some energy or effort? I think everybody is yearning for better pay out after the seven days. That is one main reasons why we are into Steem. To talk about one of the best community @acidyo can't be left out. He has founded and built a strong curation community known as @OCD, now in hive-174578 supporting a lot of Steemians who are promoting Steem and gaming making the blockchain of Steem more powerful. The interconnectivity of his community and twitter drawing followers to steem blockchain , & as a matter of urgency, the main reason why I love following @acidyo. Because he has set a foundational system that is supporting eveybody in steem blockchain.

images (4).jpeg
Source

The next on my list, who I'm following on Steem & why, he is a young enlightened Nigerian graduate who has put much effort in his Steem journey. I love his specialization of his educational background influencing them on Steem: "a poet and psychologist." One of the things that always keep Steem strong is the active bloggers not passive bloggers. As Steem is one of the main blogging communities. Believe me, not just sharing any content, because we have other people out there who aren't Steemians, but because we are now in cyber world would one pop into Steem to read our content which attract them because of powerful content shared. That is why we need some Steemian like @josediccus who can share original and thought provoking content, a poem and psychological message that smell like perfume, which would motivate, advise and strengthenes our moods in lives. I keep enjoying his titillating content and life changing messages. And to me, not only this angle do I cherish him, but his presence in steem keep my faith, holding Steem every blessed day not relenting, but climbing from 6k to 11k just about 10 months intervals. This really shows how active and serious is this gentleman, & I'm blessed to have him.

images (3).jpeg
I wasn't good in creating videos, so I was into writing content posts. But way back 8 months ago when @threespeak was opened to everybody to upload videos this gentleman by name @clixmoney showed me how to even create short videos. I was thinking that videos are voted base on the length, not knowing that well edited short videos are better than long, irrelevant and disorganised videos. So I was struggling shooting my videos and at times my posture , facial appearances, voice control and background were messed up. So, @clixmoney made a video post about how to make short videos but still meet the demand of the consumers, uploaded it in @threespeak platform and quickly I picked the teachings from there to also make my videos. Apart from this, he had shared many videos in @threespeak platform teachings us some of the best ways we can promote steem. I have also joined his community @dcooperation, the idea to to inculcate cooperation among nations in steem world.

3W72119s5BjVtYhc8EyUCS1n2TpsbpKuDhBkZTQTi2NsGVP3cuDYfbsXixE12uajn4Kon4ddxbNcXHv3d5rwbZhqHGWZLNfMXtv8eLHRGw5b6VyAtS2NCW.jpeg
I must say this gentle man is an advocate, a priest of @steemchurch, a teacher and motivational speaker. I know that man quite well when I started steem. I think we came the same year into steem. He has shared many of his motivational speeches with Steemchurch and beyond. One thing I love about this man man is his activeness. He is called @uyobong. Through his commitmemt to @steemchurch that he was promoted to manage @sc-n. Aside this I know him to be sports analyst in @sportsocial and video creator in @threespeak platform. He is doing well promoting steem in diverse ways, in twitter and other initiatives that Steemians are called upon to help.

Thanks to everyone who also think that he is to follow me because I'm doing something very great in Steem, or my services here in steem are needed. I also think that it is a plus for someone to mention your name to be the best among the lots. Let's consider this thing; imagine if everybody's name was mentioned to be the best, cocurrently I have the list of all steemians in steem blockchain, the same list that everybody is sharing on this initiative is having, what do you think would be the state of steem? Steem would be strong right? We would really experience the best time with steem, but we need to first rock harder and harder by having everybody contributing greatly and faithfully. We know could do it since we are more than conqueror. Cheers friends and welcome to this initiatives.

Sort:  

I'm humbled to be mentioned in this post alongside other reputable steemians. Thanks for being my fan on Steem. I'm glad to know that there's someone actually watching what I do on steem.

You are welcome brother! You're really my mentor and fan in steem.

Beautifully written! I'm humble to be listed amongst people you follow, I'm glad for the impact as well. Cheers.

@tipu curate

You are welcomed my mentor!

Thanks for mentioning ! I'm glad you learned from me that much. Steem on. ☺

You are welcomed my mentor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50