"Why I Am Still Here"

in #steemimpact4 years ago


Immagine CC0 creative commons

I arrived on Steemit in January of 2 years ago, but already in April of the previous year I would have had to enter, unfortunately I delayed, as I had heard that it could only be posted in English ...

Before Steemit I had never had a sort of blog, moreover writing in English was something that scared me and not a little, for this reason I apologize if the translator will make some mistakes, I assure you that in my language, Italian, that that I'm writing will have a very specific sense, which is to love this platform ....

At the end of 2017 I learned that an Italian community was developing well on Steem, so I took the opportunity and entered January 18, 2018 ....

The beginnings were blazing, with a Steem quietly above 2-3 dollars I remember that after about 5 months I had an account with an estimated value of about 2000 dollars, a real godsend, especially for someone like me who for the first time in the life had lost his job at 50, and at that moment, like today, I always live on a tightrope ....

Especially in the early days, when the listing of the Steem was good, every now and then I took some Steem from what I call * liquid *, but I never did a Power Down, it's a word that is not present in my dictionary, and now I'll explain why ....

Why haven't I left so far, and I really don't think I'm leaving ??

There is not a single reason, they are different, first of all because I am cradling a small / big dream, that Steemit can change my life in some time, thanks to the Steem that I am accumulating day after day, but even if this thing does not happen , even if I had resorted to this dream in vain and it all ended in a soap bubble, I wouldn't regret anything, I wouldn't curse anyone, why ??

Because on Steemit I found a different environment, a truly alternative place to social that I frequented most until yesterday, Facebook, which for a couple of years I was struggling to endure, practically since August 2018 I no longer enter my profile on FB, and I absolutely don't miss it ...

Here on Steemit I found people who have strongly helped me in my initial growth, and still I have tightened other ties with other users, with whom bonds were born that can be easily configured as real virtual friendships, with some of these people I I am also heard by phone, and if I have the opportunity I will meet them also live ...

Although on Steemit one of the reasons that drives us to be active is the possibility of accumulating cryptocurrencies and tokens, I have hardly seen any actions that can be dictated by bad feelings such as envy and hate, of course, you cannot be friends with everything and everyone , but the positives far outweigh the negatives, so I can't help but keep posting on Steemit ....

Steemit is my dream in the drawer, my possibility, more or less concrete, to turn my life around, to create and build something of my own, something that I am sweating myself day after day, and that also gives me great satisfaction in everything I do above ...

One thing that will seem absurd is represented by the fact that I really struggle to think of a life without Steemit, in just 2 years it has become a habit so deeply rooted in my life that it would be very sad to hypothesize, for any reason, a detachment from this platform, I'm really fond of it, and I'm really happy with it ...

I think I have expressed quite well the motivations that push me to move forward on this platform, some days it is more difficult to write than others, but overall it is a pleasure to be with you ....

Best regards.....

@mad-runner
Italy

Sort:  

Bravo @mad-runner bel post
!BEER
!DERANGED
!MARLIANS
!COFFEEA
!trdo

Congratulations @libertycrypto27, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mad-runner!
@mad-runner will receive 0.91917788 TRDO & @libertycrypto27 will get 0.61278525 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Grazie mille, caro @libertycrypto27, chissà di chi sarà il merito di tutto quanto...

!BEER
!DERANGED
!SHOP
!MARLIANS
!COFFEEA
!giphy smile




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Bel post!!! MAD, È un piacere seguirti.

Felice di compiacerti, gentilissimo @stefano.massari...

!BEER
!DERANGED
!SHOP
!MARLIANS
!COFFEEA
!giphy smile




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Congratulations @mad-runner, your post successfully recieved 0.91917788 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@libertycrypto27 earned : 0.61278525 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44