Why am I still here? Initiative / ¿Por qué sigo aquí? Iniciativa

in #steemimpact4 years ago

20200307_133658.jpg

I think I have answered this question on another occasion, but I will answer the same as on that occasion. When I started on this platform, I did it because my economic situation was not quite right. I participated in several game pages on the internet, where you earn money. When I accidentally watched a video that talks about Steemit, I decided to investigate more, watching more videos. This is how I decided to enter this community.

It sincerely caught me, I enter the fascinating world of photography and my plants. To share thoughts, ideas, opinions, always using a courtesy language. And I liked this more. I find no obscene conversations, no comments of revulsion or detriment of any person. I am getting more and more passionate about this.

At the beginning, my interest was economic. It didn't fit in my mind that the path was to share with many more people, even from different countries, from other languages, to share other posts that have nothing to do with my tastes. This is becoming more exciting. Money becomes the background. The earnings are few. But what attracted me at the beginning becomes a background. Now it seems that being in contact with other people, other cultures, knowing each person through those who write and participating in their lives with my opinions and comments. It becomes the priority.

I no longer only post about my plants, which I love. I also write about my culinary arts. And on other topics, of which I have no idea, but by sharing opinions in my comments, I begin to learn about many new topics, of which I did not know anything before.

The fact is that even being a health professional, in the life of technology I am not very applied. It is here that I begin in many chapters that were unknown to me and that would continue this way if it were not for this community, which increasingly requires more integration to the groups in order to continue evolving.

Today, I can say that the family that I am forming here, every time has stronger ties. The economic part although it is important, happens to occupy another level. Now it is more important to join the groups, participate with your ideas, make friends, strengthen the friendship you make every day. Cooperate with friends, help in whatever you can.

I don't know if tomorrow Steem will remain, but what I do know is that the time I have here is not a lost time. Whatever happens to be on this platform, it will always be and is a time of gain. A time to share quality with friends, a time to create and watch my skills grow. That's why I love Steem and will always be part of my life.

I thank the invitation of @mindtrap, @acidyo and @theycallmedan to make this initiative where I can express my feelings about Steem.

I am @gertu and I love Steem. From Venezuela to the world of Steem.

@gertu(17).png

20200307_133701.jpg

Creo haber contestado esta pregunta en otra oportunidad, pero voy a contestar igual que en esa ocasión. Cuando me inicié en esta plataforma, lo hago por que mi situación económica no está del todo bien. Participo en varias páginas de juego en internet, donde se gana dinero. Cuando accidentalmente veo un video que habla acerca de Steemit, decido indagar mas, viendo más videos. Es así que decido entrar en esta comunidad.

Sinceramente me atrapo, me introduzco al mundo fascinante de la fotografía y mis plantas. A compartir pensamientos, ideas, opiniones, siempre usando un lenguaje de cortesía. Y esto me gustó más. No encuentro conversaciones obscenas, ni comentarios de repulsión o detrimento de persona alguna. Cada vez me va apasionando más y más.

Al inicio, mi interés era el económico. No cabía en mi mente que el camino era compartir con muchas más personas, incluso de países distintos, de otros idiomas, de compartir otras publicaciones que no tienen nada que ver con mis gustos. Esto cada vez se hace más emocionante. El dinero pasa a ser segundo plano. Las ganancias son pocas. Pero ya lo que me atrajo al inicio pasa a ser un segundo plano. Ahora parece ser que el estar en contacto con otras personas, otras culturas, conocer cada persona a través de los que escriben y participar en sus vidas con mis opiniones y comentarios. Pasa a ser la prioridad.

Ya no solo hago publicaciones de mis plantas, a las que amo. También escribo sobre mis artes culinarios. Y sobre otros temas, de los que no tengo idea, pero al compartir opiniones en mis comentarios, empiezo a tener conocimiento acerca de muchos temas, que antes no sabía.

El caso es que aun siendo una profesional de la salud, en la vida de la tecnología no soy muy aplicada. Es aquí donde inicio en muchos capítulos que para mí eran desconocidos y que continuarían así de no ser por esta comunidad, que cada vez exige más integración a los grupos para poder seguir evolucionando.

Hoy por hoy, puedo decir que la familia que aquí voy formando, cada vez tiene lazos más fuertes. La parte económica aunque es importante, pasa a ocupar otro nivel. Ahora es más importante integrarte a los grupos, participar con tus ideas, hacer amigos, fortalecer la amistad que haces día a día. Cooperar con los amigos, ayudar en lo que puedas.

No se si mañana Steem permanecerá, pero lo que si se, es que el tiempo que tengo acá, no es un tiempo perdido. Pase lo que pase estar en esta plataforma, siempre será y es un tiempo de ganancia. Un tiempo de compartir calidad con amigos, un tiempo de crear y ver crecer mis habilidades. Por eso amo a Steem y siempre formará parte de mi vida.

Doy gracias a la invitación de @mindtrap, @acidyo y @theycallmedan para hacer esta iniciativa donde puedo expresar mis sentimientos sobre Steem.

Soy @gertu y amo Steem. De Venezuela para el mundo de Steem.

Dios nos bendice siempre.

@gertu (4).png

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @gertu! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20 @wakeupkitty
Subscribe and increase the reward for @gertu :) | For investors.

Well written. Good luck I wish you many readers/followers.

💕
!tip 0.5

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank, @wakeupkitty. Support forever.

You deserve it my friend. I hope it helps you. 💕

🎁 Hi @gertu! You have received 0.5 STEEM tip from @wakeupkitty!

@wakeupkitty wrote lately about: Announcement Winner(S) "Looking Back/Look Forward 2.38" Feel free to follow @wakeupkitty if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64