You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Has Steem Impacted My Life

Love your fifteen bullet points, @yahialababidi; which, over the past two plus years, I've also found to be accurate and quite valuable.

I too love Steemit, and the community I've found here, even though I've been posting only sporadically of late.

I actually do practice writing with my left hand. My mom was naturally ambidextrous, and told me a story about when her mother had to have her right (dominant) arm in a sling for several weeks, and literally struggled to feed herself, much less do much of anything else.

So, already being a fairly ambidextrous kid to start with, I started writing and doing many other things with my left hand, in order to strengthen my abilities. I still switch off hands regularly while doing most tasks. It now comes naturally.

And it does open up your thinking to do so. It's amazing how simply holding a pen in my left hand can instantly change my outlook on a situation.

At this point, I'll take Steemit over all other social networks combined. I have roughly the same number of followers on FB and LinkedIn, but rarely use either any more, and don't miss them.

And Twitter and Instagram, while I do have accounts, I've almost never used.

Congratulations on getting a publisher, and best of luck with your newest book!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you, for your encouragement :) Interesting to learn about your literal application of ‘left hand’ quote.

There’s no limit to what we can achieve when we are out of our comfort zone, try new things & put our mind to it!

Steem on, friend 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13