Who do I follow and why?

in #steemimpact4 years ago

If you have been following @theycallmedan then you won't have to worry about this link as you would have seen it, where he asked steemians to write about who they follow and how they have been impacted one way of the other. Here is the link to join the contest; just for you to share your experience why dealing with the people they have influence you greatly on this platform.

Writing about all those who have influence greatly and impacted my life in a positive way on the platform, I would still be written for the next three days,maybe I did exaggerate, but I don't think so.
PicsArt_02-08-01.03.17.png
I will mention name ranging from how I got to know about steemit; content creator and community engagement and finance.

How I got to know about steem

It had been been a great pleasure joining steemit which i came to know about from my amiable friend @mistakili, who had been enlightened me on what to do and how to go about it as far as steemit is concerned. My journey on this platform wouldn't have been rosy if not for him, he taught me how to use markdown, the tag to use after I might have written my post, the community I could join and how to get engaged in the community through my comment. He is a great guy from the beginning to the present moment and he is much more still active on steemit.

Content Creator

A lot of steemians have influence me greatly through their blog and content which has motivate me to write more ; one of them is @alexbayman; he is specialize in fictional story with powerful of language. I have once adopted his style of writing and it has helped a lot in my approach to writing short story. It is so unfortunately that he is no longer active like before. I miss him so much and I do hope he is doing, I would have contacted him, had it been that I have his contact. @tarazkp, he has impacted my life through his choice of word, he is a ruthless steemian who always stand by his words and not afraid to tell the truth. He is an active steemian from the time I had know him

Finance

If I didn't mention these steemians then I would be ungrateful. A brother like blood @soundwavephoton has done more than enough for me on this platform, many time I would go to him for help and he never me down. I'm just not happy about his situation this period which is why I believe he isn't online like before, the worst part is I don't have his contact, I only contact him through #discord @flysky, he is someone I couldn't forget as well. He is a good man that never allow one's need to go without being meet. His advice and counsel has kept me going even in the darkest moment of my life. I'm just not happy that he is having problem with some members in the community. I hope it would be resolve soon as I will like to see more of him on this platform.

Community Engagement

@natharmas7; Everything about him is #777and #dtube I guess he is a lover of 7number. He initiated 7pushup. He is a believe who sold his house to buy steem. He is a diehard fan of steemit and his activities brought many users to steem. If we could see five of steemians that could do exactly like @natharmas7 then this platform will witness thousand of new users trooping him. The most painful part of it is that he is no where to be found again on this platform and the worst is his activities on twitter has reduce greatly. Which we could have him back on this platform.
To me, I so much delighted in talking about those that have impacted me and as well impacted the community in a more positive well who aren't doing it for their own Ill gain. The person I also follow is @theycallmedan. He has done many things on his part to bring steemit to limelight most especially his effort for steem to be seen on many crypto trading sites, and he has succeeded doing it.

I have had a lot of experiences ever since I joined steemit having read lot articles, stories etc on so many things I couldn't even counted; thus being enlightened by them

Sort:  

Congratulations @adeyemidrey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50