You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemified Series: Insights from Co-hosting a Promote Your Post Live Show on Discord (Part 1)

in #steemified6 years ago

I was there, you did brilliantly. I do not know how you both as hosts can go through an article so quick. As a listener I lag behind because I like to read. I would feel overwhelmed having to have to read, comment, feedback on the go and still be aware of the time.

Sort:  

@yidneth, than you! I really appreciate your kind words! I struggle with the time issue because although I would like to spend more time with each post, I feel like since people take time out of their schedule to attend, it's really important to keep moving so as many people as possible have a chance to share.

I've learned that when hosting, I have to go back to each post after the show to upvote and make my comments.

In fact, because of your comment, I realize that I should mention that as the host, I found it easier to vote and comment on everyone's post after the show is over.

I have joined twice but I always say when I present my post to be upvoted only if what they find is meaningful. I do go and read most though and within my limited vp boost the ones that are significant to me. Some you will and some you won't. I believe in honest feedback over all. I take program more as a way to announce the post to potential new viewers. I have also made discoveries like the vegan steemit community to it. As a suggestion it would be nice if some people is out and could not present maybe to at least post the five minutes. I would not be able to host it, can barely keep pace checking lol

You're full of amazing ideas! I will certainly run the posting idea by @freedomexists since I know many people stay afterward to chit-chat. And, yes, I'm in agreement that we can only vote for so many based on voting power. Personally, as a co-host, I did upvote everyone just for participating but I do adjust the power of my vote based on the content of the post.

Again, @yidneth, thanks again for the thoughtful comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57