COLOR MIXING DESIGN TECHNIQUE.

in #steemibadan6 years ago

While Designing I like to play with colors a lot.

I look beyond the basic training and I break rules.

Some days back while designing, I decided to play with colors on this shirt.

When I got the shirt, I knew I won't Tie it and I don't want to do Marbling (Marbling is a designing technique in Adiré that is done without tying the cloth).

Then the only choice I have is to be Innovative and to be Innovative I have to be Open-minded and this means I have to be more attentive and intentional while designing.

I mixed my colors, map out where the colors will be placed and the rhythm of each colors coming together to form Secondary and Tertiary Color respectively.

I started designing and applying the colors on one another and it started forming. The colors applied are Yellow, Orange, Red and Blue

The colors gotten are Red-Orange, Purple and Brown.

The uniqueness of this design technique is that it can hardly be replicated by any Textile Designer except they are with you while designing or you reveal the method of application to them.

This design technique can be used for clients whose clients style of fashion is CLASS.

Isn't it just too Beautiful?

#explore #beyondrules #art #style #handmade #fashion #adireworld

Sort:  

Congratulations @arewaadesanya! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @arewaadesanya! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53