Steemit get together, we had fun!

in #steemiansmeetup7 years ago (edited)

Fi got involved in a gig and the aftermath was that he would have to set up a meeting for people on steemit in Ibadan and as at the time, he knew just three of us- trillex, dyce and I.

He came into town on Saturday - he currently lives in Lagos, the big city that never sleeps - and set the meeting to be the next day, Sunday.

On Sunday afternoon, Fi, Trillex and I drove to get pizza and drinks, dyce met us there.
IMG_1437.JPGIMG_1429.JPG

We got back to the crib and started devouring the slices of pizza. We couldn't wait as the aroma of it had wet our appetites all the way.

After eating, joking and gisting we got to the main purpose of the meet up. Fi created a logo that represented our meet up with the steemit logo.

IMG_1461.JPG

He made us (encouraged us 😜) to post on our instagram accounts and to vote for steemit on twitter. He is really a big advocate for steemit and he wants us all to be. I protested on how I got very little SBD for my post and how Trillex and dyce get few upvotes and SBD for their posts which made me lose interest in wanting to put posts frequently. He explained that I have to be patient, make friends, put contents and be more active on steem, it is until then that I would start getting good rewards. That made total sense to me and has made more sense after reading his post and @surfermarly's post for newbies on steemit and I am now determined to be more active, work hard at putting great post and making friends/ having more followers.

The meet up was a really great one, I really enjoyed the time we spent cracking jokes and talking about- the future,politics, girls, ideas, movies, songs ....... and steemit. We had fun.

Sort:  

Oh shit! You did this!

Nice. Good boy.

Lol. No more being quiet

This is very encouraging as online community like steemit can translate to real world interactions and relationship building. I am inspired to do the same in my city. Thank you guys for sharing... please follow @arnel

Thank for the comment arnel

You're welcome, my pleasure...

Hmm, that guy looks like me...a lot!
Shocking

Lol, you took the picture bruh

This looks so cool. I'm new on steemit and I'm already loving it! I wish I joined earlier tho😢

You are welcome Biola. It is okay that you have joined now, just take your time and grow into the community

It's so nice to have you here Biola. I'll like you to create an account on steemit.chat and shoot me a DM. There is a growing Nigerian community waiting for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64