PAUSE...REFLECT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemians6 years ago

Hello #Steemians

Just thought I should drop this for the reflective mind. 



Fading Lights. 

ff

You wonder why I blame no man? 

My mama taught me;

To watch the movements of the clouds, 

To find the rain before it gets to my terrain. 

She taught me how to count the 🌌 stars with the children of my 👋 palm. 

Mama also taught me about life,

 She taught me how to behave in Rome. 

For men, she reckoned are but cast s in the movie of life. 

Their acts in the movie are but tools of remembrance.

 I saw a bad man today, 

Then I remembered he was just a bad actor. 

A villain who will be remembered in hate. 

I am what I chose to be.

A good man or a bad actor. 

We wouldn't live forever, Play your role well.

 For we are but fading 🚦 lights. 








Sort:  

Congratulations @eneojile! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @eneojile! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46