Is it me, or is the term 'Steemian' just (terribly) non optimal

in #steemian7 years ago (edited)


Hello today fellow Engines!

Maybe its just be but the term 'Steemian' doesn't ring for me. In my mind the first reference made to 'Steemian', is to 'Martian' and then I get that unclear flash of a cartoon. Is that just me, or more people are like

Im only here for a few months so I missed the, probably extensive, discussions about this.

Does anyone know if alternatives have been offered to replace the dulling 'Steemian' title?

So hereby I set up a new discussion with the term 'Engine', as we all use Steem as the driving power behind our endeavours.

Feel free to comment your own suggestions or speak out support for 'Steemian'!

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83