Vegan marshmallows steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemian6 years ago

My good friends always treats me well. Ever since I turned vegan in August 2017 I have been receiving lots of new vegan treats this is one treat I've been craving to have for ages.

Alittle back story: I use to be a chocoholic and have a really heavy sweet tooth. I've never really been the one to turn down a sweet treat.

So, since I turned vegan I lost all the sugar weight, I feel amazing after I eat vegan, i poop better and I sleep better, I even wake up with alot of energy. Overall I feel great. I use to feel heavy, tired, bloated and always felt hungry and if I was hungry I'd get snappy until I'd eaten.

So, here I am now, 18months later I'm getting lots of vegan treats from my non vegan friends, I'm really happy with my friends who show compassion and support they make better choices EVERY SINGLE DAY. They are still contributing to a better world.

If you're vegan, reach out to me. If you're considering being vegan, reach out also, I can probably help you keep on track.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am not vegan, but found this article interesting because I had no clue that a vegan-version of marshmallows existed! It is amazing what creative people are making nowadays!

I know right, I'm so excited to see so many vegan options now popping up on menus. Alot of places are now taking vegans seriously, marks and Spencer for example have got a dedicated vegan section in the store I shop at. And what use to be my favourite restaurant where I use to enjoy a beef burger has now got 5 vegan options on the menu.

Posted using Partiko Android

That shocks me that there is a vegan marshmallow. I had no clue. So, pardon my ignorance, but what about it causes a regular one to not be vegan?

I'm reading the post again and see that you gave up sugar. I, too, am a treat monster and crace sugar. We did stop the sugar for a while and felt better for it, but i got distracted... bad Ren.

Ren

I've found that alot of sweet s will have gelatin and beeswax in them. So this is what makes it non vegan. Gelatin is a mixture of peptides and proteins produced by partial hydrolysis of collogen extracted from the skin, bones and connective tissues of animals such as domesticated cattle, chicken, pigs, and fish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, ok. Good to know. I have a daughter who is vegan so its nice to learn these things.
Ren

Hehe, I also wanted to buy vegan marshmallows again for hot choco ;)

I wish these were widely available, I guess in little time, the supply and demand will grow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81