The PC Modding the art of modifying

in #steemia6 years ago (edited)
Very good day Steemit friends in this opportunity I want to share on one of my favorite entertainment best known as the PC MODDING, for those who do not know or know about the subject pc modding is a culture or a hobby where you look for a key or computer case or anything else and it is modified to make it more personal, more colorful or with better style, now well in venezuela there are almost no people who do that kind of work in 2011 I was the only Venezuelan dedicated to this, At first, it was complicated to understand the cuts that had to be made, to locate the general design of the case that I wanted to have among other things, but little by little I was understanding how to do it and the final results were great.

The tools that are usually used, are the DREMEL or mototools, bank drills, sanders, cutting locks among others depending on the type of work we want to do, in particular I like to do all kinds of work and over time I have modified endless things.

In 2011 I started one of my biggest projects, designing and creating a key from scratch using aluminum as the main maternity and so was born one of my biggest creations in the world of modding pc, DOMINATOR, a key manufactured under the standards international to enter any hardware that I want to use, adaptable to convert it into ATX or BTX if I need it, I can adapt radiators of any size for liquid cooling system and still there is plenty of space and order is maintained within it.



PC MOD DOMINATOR: my first mod scratch build


During 2014 I was dedicated to car races in race simulators so I bought a logitech g27, however the races I ran were formula one and I needed a flyer for the occasion, so I bought the srw-1 a steering wheel formula one based on accelerometer technology, that is, you can play with the flyer suspended in the air.

As it was very complicated to play that way, I began to think about how to adapt that wheel to the base of the logitech g27, I designed a base in strong leash which worked perfectly to incorporate the function of rotation of the g27 with the button functions of the srw-1 the result was amazing.

MODIFYING A G27 WITH AN F1 FLYWHEEL




As time went by I was designing other things participating in modding competitions and winning some awards in recognition pages here in Venezuela and so I went little by little getting to know myself in this world thanks to my creations.

PCMODDING RBMX


I hope you like this incredible topic, I really get a lot of apathy, here I am waiting for your comments to talk about this marabillo virtual world, and as always from the other side of the pond says goodbye Richardbmx.
Sort:  

excelente @richardbmx tremendas adaptaciones, se ven que han tenido unos resultados increíbles

Gracias hermano por tu comentario, si realmente el resultado es increíble y la jugabilidad en el caso del volante es perfecta. saludos

Finally a post under the gaming tag that is not a streaming/gameplay link.
You did an AWESOME work with those MODs!
Upvoted and followed, i'll wait for your next post ;)

If it's good that you liked it, it's really the first time I write with the game tag.Thanks for your comment and vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66