You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brain Power Autism System - Augmented Reality Glasses Specialized For People With Autism

in #steemhunt6 years ago

I have to say this is the best comment I've gotten on @steemhunt

I actually have great trouble fitting most of my Hunts to 1000 characters. I normally like to do a lot of infodumping and I always like to do my research well.

Although, honestly I believe their world is much happier than hours. It's just us 'normal' people who impose on them

I'm not autistic myself. But I do share some qualities with people with Asperger. I relate a lot with Steven Moffat characters (especially Sherlock, Mycroft and 12th doctor)

I'm not that bad. But that's kind of me. So I can say that there is a lot of freedom in being alone in one's company while not bothering to care about outside drama. There is happiness. But at least to me it's a side effect of freedom.

My primary concern is, are we really doing them any good by introducing this technology to them or are we doing them a disservice by forcing them to act in ways we want them to act?

Depends on the extent you go. It's like teaching art. It's good when you teach the basics and the techniques. It's bad when you teach what creativity is.

Sort:  

humanity is the main thing in this world 😊 yes there aim is to aid people and that's what humanity teaches us 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46