Words are symbols of ideas. Build a better vocabulary

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

For students and those who have the flair for a better vocabulary, my first recommendation is, Build a Better Vocabulary, by Kevin Flanigan, professor of Education, West Chester University of pennsylvania.

The course includes 36 videos and one guidebook of 295 pages. Each video has an average length of 31 minutes. You can consume all the videos in a single day in fast forward mode, as I did. The guidebook is helpful for revision.

It would have been fantastic had I come across this course much earlier. In my estimate, this course will be useful for all age groups, from beginners to advance learners. What this course had done for me was, it triggered in me a much more efficient way of learning words. This course teaches and helps you store words in our lexicon -- our mental library of word meanings -- so as to make it possible to retrieve them for use when we need them.

Gosh, I almost forgot to include the link. Here it is: Building a Better Vocabulary

Sort:  

You're welcome, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66