You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puck - Hate remotes? PUCK it!

in #steemhunt6 years ago

It would have been cool if you had provided a little more detail in your hunt as I would have liked to have read more about what you thought about it, simple details such as why's it's cool and the price would have been great. With that said from the video, it looks pretty cool. I personally hate standard remotes, too many buttons, too confusing for me (I'm not even that old either haha).

Pros:

  1. The remote application which accompanies the puck looks like this has a simple interface and looks easy to use.
  2. Their app is available on both Android and iOS
  3. Supports 27 device types, 6,000 devices and 1,500 brands.
  4. A single puck is only $19.99, which in my opinion is pretty cheap.
  5. They offer discounts when you buy 4, great when you want a seamless connection around your home.
  6. Detailed documentation to help you in setting up your puck and problems which you may encounter in life.
  7. Battery powered, the battery is also replaceable which is cool and will last 1 year with regular use.
  8. The overall design of the puck looks like it would fit at home in most homes and wouldn't look out of place next to your TV.

Cons:

  1. Currently, they only offer US shipping on their site.
  2. Without actually having one it's pretty hard to know the other cons, but I'm sure there's a few. If anyone has one, would be good to hear your opinion too.
Sort:  

Thank you for the opinion. This is my 2nd steemhunt actually so my hunter's comment needs many improvements :) I'm not sure whether I'm able to change the post or not...I'll try to write a better comment next time! Thank you again for your comment~!

really awesome review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41