Self-confidence as a virtue

in #steemhunt6 years ago

timthumb-1.jpeg
credit
As humans we make a lot of mistakes throughout our lives but how we overcome those mistakes increases our self-confidence. To be successful in life, a very important character to look at is your self confidence. To develop self confidence is to do the things you fear and get a record of success behind you. You need to be courageous and love yourself, don’t let anyone discourage you about your inner strength.

Self-confidence is in built, however it can be improved on with the help of counseling and changing little thinking processes.

At times, we listen to voices within us saying “no, I can’t, I won’t, and I am unable, this is all pessimistic views which come from within us, don’t listen to them, as you have to overcome such voices to be a better person. Whenever you hear such things, reply with yes, I can, I will and I am able to overcome all obstacles in the way of reaching my goals and objectives. Positive thinking is half the problem solved. Inner motivation is the best drive one can have, so it's important to motivate yourself and reward yourself.

Never let your weakness haunt you down. Capitalize on you weakness and invest in them. If you think you are slow in carrying out your functions, convert it into good thought; say I am slow in working because I am careful and cautious, I take special care of performing my job, I am extra vigilant and I do my duty to the very best of my abilities; that is why I take more time than the normal employee.

Family, friends, acquaintance, relatives and the people you interact with; all play either a positive or negative role in your lives. The types of the people you meet determines your success in life and your personal and professional grooming. You will love the company of all those people who are always there to appreciate you and motivate you. On the other hand, all those people who always find fault in you shall be avoided by you.

The past is gone and those who dwell in the past are also never successful. Remember past, is to learn from, to gain experience from and to make them better. Past is a lesson and if you are always thinking about your previous failures, you will not be able to drive forward. Trust today, think about tomorrow and make your plans effectively. Don’t completely forget your past, just ignore all the negativity and take all your previous failures as a chance to be a better person in the days ahead.

Never ever underestimate or diminish yourself; rather give yourself a credit and raise your esteem every now and then. Taking pride in oneself, celebrating success, acknowledging accomplishment, rewarding yourself.

Face the mirror and smile at yourself, be happy for no reason and remember you owe no one any explanation for being yourself.

To gain self confidence is about our inner being, it is about what we think of ourself; if we are happy from inside, we are the happiest person on this planet. But if our inner self is sad, no happiness of the world can make us glad. So believe in yourself and always be happy.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60