Winamp - coming back in 2019, download today!

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Winamp

coming back in 2019, download today!


Screenshots

winamp-2.png


Hunter's comment

who can forget the classic winamp. . .

i was actually kinda surprised not to see it listed here on steemhunt seeing as we have stuff from decades ago regularly -- at it's heart it's a music player, probably one of the best of it's time because it had a wonderful playback engine and was really the mac daddy before VLC came along -- it had shoutcast servers and plugins and an equalizer and well, it was just rad.

well the news on the streets is that they are coming back in 2019 so obviously i'm very excited about that, you can get the app for windows and mac today but i'm seeing a lot in the press recently about them launching something NEW next year so watch this space! :)

if you need a decent audio player in your life that's not crappy itunes with all of it's spam, check it out! :)


Link

http://www.winamp.com/


Contributors

Hunter: @teamhumble



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

My boyfriend told me that this player perhaps started the MP3 mainstream revolution during the mid 90s. Awesome hunt! I just wonder what new feature they are gonna bring in. Perhaps something related to blockchain or crypto? Perhaps a new way of music distribution?

who know's let's wait and see! :)

Oohh..you really bring my memories here. Winamp..thats first I use for hear music at my first PC. Really happy hear Winamp will be here again in 2019..

Thank you for reminding me of a program I used in my childhood. For me it was a nice nostalgic product. Listen to music is a great event Thanks for sharing this program.

Is this program still available , I remember using it before many years ago in windows xp

Here’s to you Hunter! Thanks for following our post guidelines, as a token of our appreciation, your post has been verified and is now eligible for upvote! Keep on huntin’ on!


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

I have always loved Winamp. It has been my best media player of all time. Since the time it went away, I stopped using it. But nice to hear about its comeback.
Thanks for sharing.

Winamp was my favorite software during early 2000. Hopefully 2019 edition will be great with more amazing features. Great hunt

Wow! I remember this program... It was my favorite at some point to listen to mp3 recordings.

yap.Downloaded it.Its gonna rock my room again.thank you @teamhumble.If u didn't hunt it,I wont gonna know about it again.Thanks

Hi, @teamhumble!

You just got a 0.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44