PocketCasts - The world’s most powerful podcast player

in #steemhunt7 years ago

PocketCasts

The world’s most powerful podcast player


Screenshots

pocket-casts.jpg


Description

hey, me @teamhumble and @dayleeo just launched a podcast, i personally think having a decent player that automatically fetches all that stuff in the background so you can listen at your leisure is the best way to listen to podcasts, between places -- on the train, in the car on a commute or in the sky for hours at a time, just grab, download and tune in! :)

i realise that this is not cheap at £3.99 and you can get a variety of free software out there but trust me this one is the best one out there.

we do you will tune in you can fine us here -- http://pca.st/lusO

they even have a web player version at https://play.pocketcasts.com and they charge you a one time $9 fee for that, all in all i like it, it's fast and clean and well thought out -- remember the software is only £3.99 if you are downloading for offline (all you digital nomads and vandwellers with limited bandwidth types!)


Link

https://www.shiftyjelly.com/pocketcasts?ref=steemhunt


Contributors

Hunter: @teamhumble
Makers and Contributors:

  • @dayleeo (50% beneficiary of this article)


Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Wow I really like your podcast app!! All the contents you brought are amazing. Only few things I want to suggest :)

IMG_9953.PNG
1_ When I downloaded the app and opened it, this screen was the first place that led me. I think "discover" page could be better "first view," or more informative onboarding is needed.

IMG_9955.PNG
2_ When I didn't fill in my subscriptions, this grid view looks too empty. You can fill in some empty states on each bricks.

IMG_9956.PNG
3_ Download all button does not work. My phone is iPhone SE, iOS 11.2.6

Again! Thanks for making such a cool podcast app. I will enjoy this much :)

huh? i never made it! :) lol. .. what made you think i did?

oh, cause you said hey, me @teamhumble and @dayleeo just launched a podcast,

yes an actual podcast. not a piece of podcasting software! :) the link takes you to the podcast on that platform! :) we launched on four others too and i use this software to listen to it and others.

oh lol my bad 😂 I will subscribe yours too. Anyway it's great podcast app :)

haahah! no worries. thanks, you don't have to but thanks for checking us out, we will be putting up 'chats' quite regularly (daily) up until @dayleeo heads back stateside. and yes, the app is fantastic. it's got lots of good stuff on there and it's easy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77