Blox - A crypto portfolio tracker on the blockchain

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Blox

A crypto portfolio tracker on the blockchain


Screenshots

blox.png


Hunter's comment

How have you been tracking the value of all your cryptocurrencies lately?

Has it been with an app like Blockfolio or something similar?

Well, I stumbled across this today and it's looking like the answer to keeping track of all your crypto assets, wherever they may be.

The idea behind blox is to have all your wallets synced into this one account where you can quickly check the status of any cryptocurrency you are holding without running around all over the internet with different passwords, keys, 2FA codes, and secret phrases. Just log into Blox and all your coins are there to see in a fantastic layout.

I added everything today in a very short amount of time. Blox takes API keys from the major exchanges as well. There's no need to add in every single coin. It also loads up all your transactions so you can see everything in one place from all the major exchanges.

There are a number of cryptocurrencies that aren't available to be synced just yet, like steem, but they are working on it. Steem and any other crypto that can't be synced can still be added manually for easy tracking until it's sorted out.

Things were so easy to add, I even added all the coins on my Ledger Nano S within a few minutes. It took me way longer to deal with the Ledger than to figure out how to view the coins from my Ledger on the Blox website.

I ended up loading all my coins on the computer, but there is also an app for Android and Apple. Opening up the Android app, everything synced right up and I could see all my entries from my computer immediately after I did it.

It's also easy to keep some favorite coin charts close as you can favorite them on the side and bring them up really quick if you get the itch to check one during the day.

So ditch that dirty ol' Blockfolio and get your hands on something better.


Link

https://blox.io/


Contributors

Hunter: @stephen.king989



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Pros:

  • 90% of my crypto load has been covered after using this app for crypto trading. The reason is that now I don't have to keep logging into every website to see the rates of the coins I have bought earlier
  • things synced very well and immediately and without being the fear of loosing any coins or data
  • my wallets are showing the same amount of coins from all the websites and that too in one app, handy on my mobile
  • I really don't have to carry my computer or laptop for doing crypto things because my mobile goes along with me
  • It updates automatically and I can keep the track of the coin prices at one go even when I am in the park or when I am doing some shopping

Cons:

  • looking for more exchanges to be added

Hi @stephen.king989,

Thanks for your hunt. I’ve reviewed and approved it. The hunt is on.

On a more personal note: great find. Based on your description I will check it out over the next few days. So far I’ve long ditched Blockfolio for Delta, but there’s always room for improvement. Thanks for your hunt!

Excellent article. I really liked it.

Congratulation! Your hunt was ranked in 67th place on 7 Jul 2018 on Steemhunt.

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97