MinnowSmith - Earn SBD Right In Your Browser

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

MinnowSmith

Earn SBD Right In Your Browser


Screenshots

Group 2.jpg

Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-20 um 16.06.27.png

Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-20 um 16.06.49.png


Hunter's comment

Good evening fellow hunters,

today I'm proud to present you my newest sideproject: MinnowSmith! It is an very simple to use website which enables everybody to mine and earn some SBD while beeing at work or at home. It is maybe also a way for minnows to get into the mining world and get started with the steemit blockchain!

The UI is (hopefully) straightforward to use, you just need to specify your steemit username and select threads (between one and four) and select a CPU speed that is used (between 20% and 100%). In my opinion the most efficient settings are the already as a default provided ones, so 3 threads with 100% speed.
You need to disable your AdBlocker in order for the site to work.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-20 um 16.06.27.png

Features

  • Mine SBD right in your browser
  • Payout is automatically daily (you need to hit a treshold of 0.01 SBD)
  • Get in contact with mining
  • Easy to use and understand UI

I also already have planned a lot of new features which will give the user more flexibility to increase the payout amount. To give you some preview..

Roadmap

  • Create custom payouts (per limit, time, ..)
  • Ways to increase user payouts (e.g. when you follow me you get 5% more, or when you upload my latest post you get 5% more outcome for your submitted hashes)
  • Include daily List of Top miners
  • Submit a post daily with top miners
  • Give extra upvotes for top miners daily
  • Create Tiers, so active users generally get a higher payout value
  • Create a referrer-system to get additional payout
  • Get conversion rate for hashes -> SBD dynamically based on network difficulty

Let me hear your feedback; I'm open for ideas. :)

EDIT:

  • When you follow me you already can lower your needed hashes from 250k to 237,5k needed per 0.001 $
  • Automatic payout treshold is now set to 0.001$, so everyone should be able to get a payout daily :)

Link

https://minnowsmith.party


Contributors

Hunter: @spotted



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Pros:
Developer taking the initiative to be creative and implement something valuable.
Everyone on steem appreciates an easy way to make SBD

Cons:
I went to the main website but it does not have any info about hashes or description about how it works, if you don't sign in. Most users would like to have better understanding of what he is signing up for, and what is going on with his browser upon running this, before he signs up.

@meditateonthat Thanks four your great feedback. I'll think about adding a small info box how it works and what happens. :)

Pros:

  • Idea / Innovation
    Your idea is very good @spotted. The goal is also very good because it wants to help the minnow.

  • Desing / UI / Spec
    there is something I want to ask


    from the picture above, does it already work ?.

  • Features / Advantages
    Get SBD only from Browsing Mining.

  • Benefits
    Incremental revenue for Minnows (although there are quite a few).

  • Adoptions
    I think many Steemit users are still confused so it needs more explanation.

Cons:
Still in development. I will wait for further explanation regarding this Browser Mining.

Hey @calprut, it does not look like it is working. The UI would change and display the mining statistics. May I ask which browser do you use? And can you try it with chrome? Otherwise it could be that you have an AdBlocker active? You would need to disable it.

Anyway, thanks for your feedback and please give me some response if you got it to work on your machine.

PS: Sorry that it's not working out of the box for you as for many others.. :)

Oh, no problem
i am using Mozilla Firefox, i am using adblocker too, ok i am trying now :)

Great, did you managed to get it working?

I’m all for Steem related projects.

Pros:

  • Gives minnows and redfish another way to earn SBD
  • Looks like it’s simple to get started with
  • Further improvements seem likely based on the roadmap

Cons:

  • Looks like initial payouts won’t be very large (but I could be wrong and even if I'm not, every little bit helps when you're new)

@elementm Thanks for your reply! :)

Do you like the roadmap so far?
I need to adjust the payout rate, I know. But it's also on my roadmap for the next days. :)

I think your roadmap looks promising :)

Awesome. Already changed two things, I edited my post.:)

This is a great hunt that you made there @spotted. Below are my personal opinion toward this hunt.

Pros:

  • Earning in your browser while you are idle is a good idea
  • The design of the platform is minimalistic
  • You can choose on how many threads that are using and also the speed

Cons:

  • It can slow your processor speed
  • The more hash you will use can disrupt your computer's performance

Keep up the hunt!
Screen Shot 2018-06-01 at 3.34.37 PM.png

This hunt has been approved by Steemhunt Moderation. (ModComment)

There is a 2 Hunt Limit Per day, come have a chat on Steemhunt’s Discord

Very interesting

You have not tried it so far or? You should! :)

No not yet. It’s easy to set up? Roughly, what can this expect to mine in the course of a day? Or week?

Easy to setup? Damn yes, just go to the website, enter you steem username and hit start.

Hm, let me give you an example for the payout tomorrow. :)

is it harmful for my computer ?

Please jump on Discord have a couple of Questions.

Pros:

  • Very convenient for steemians who wants to increase their profits
  • Have an opportunity to earn extra from refferals
  • I've tried it and it seems easy to use :P

Cons:

  • I am still confuse on the difference between the hashes and the balance
  • Might cost a lot of data for this if I am not mistaken

Kindly enlighten me, thanks :))

@fernwehninja Thanks for your feedback, I'll work on the UI to state this more clearly!

I'll have to take a deeper look at this...

  1. How is SBD minable? I expect we'll be mining other coins and have it converted to SBD?
  2. does your app allows GPU mining off the browser too?

Congratz on creating this sideproject though. Why didn't nominate yourself as the maker?

Hey @awesomianist,

thanks for your feedback, I really appreciate it during the early stage of the project (also after..). Yes, it's not possible to mine SBD directly, so I need to mine another coin first and exchange it as you guessed.

GPU mining is not supported, also that it would be possible with webGL, but it would not bring that much benefit. :)

What would have been the benefit for marking myself as the maker? :)

Best

Ahh.. now that makes sense.

Owh really? I thought GPU mining on certain algorithms are faster than cpu mining. Maybe it has to do with the fact that it's browser based.

Well, for one thing, you can plant a virtual flag on the blockchain saying you've created this product. I mean its just a personal recommendation but i'd use Steemhunt's maker appointment tool whenever i can if i were a product developer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93