Steem Snake - Classic Snake Game. Play Snake & Earn STEEM!

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Steem Snake

Classic Snake Game. Play Snake & Earn STEEM!


Screenshots

_59b6d7ee-fcad-11e6-905d-7be79ae01fbf.jpg


Hunter's comment

Steem Snake is a kind of an old-fashioned computer game that has been adapted so you can earn real Steem.
Once you arrive on the site, you can choose your difficulty level and start playing.

The playing field is a black square through which you need to move using the arrows of your keyboard. The goal is to catch as much food as possible.

When you get killed, you can submit your score, after which a comment will be made by @steemsnake. This comment will be upvoted by two accounts at 0 minutes and the weight of the upvote depends on your score.

Steem Snake pays out 50% of its earnings out to delegators, and there has been set up a curation trail too.

The big downside to the game is that it is not mobile-friendly.

(The game was developed and is run by Steem Witness @fbslo)


Link

https://fbslo.net/steemsnake/


Contributors

Hunter: @simplymike
Makers and Contributors:

  • @fbslo (20% beneficiary of this article)


Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

I've tried it, it's a fun game just like the Snake game on the old Nokia phones but built on the Steem blockchain where you can earn small amounts of Steem for it.

Approved..png
Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions Discord Group.

I used to play the snake game and I am gonna definitely give it a try. Plus earning steem while doing so, is a bonus. But @simplymike, security is really a valid concern. Does the user have to share his/her posting key every time or just once? If it's gonna be every time, then I think it's okay.

According to the screenshots on the post you will need to add it every time you want to submt a score

That's great, everyone will know it now, and if they use the posting key like SteemHunt then it is acceptable for me.

Wow, back to the time I used Nokia feature phones having snake game. It would be cool playing at spare time and still earn some steem alongside.
thanks for the hunt.

The epic snake game on the steem Blockchain, another stress less way to earn steem but not mobile friendly is a big huge disadvantage because the steem blockchain is more of mobile users

I agree. I'm.using m mobile 95% of the time, and I qssume thdre are many others just like me...

Well I love this product reminds me of my childhood when I played this videogames I congratulate you for reviving this wonderful game, AMAZING ...

I often play a little game of something before bed to get my mind off of all of this stuff, so I'm not sure if this will get me more revved up since it's steem related or not haha, but I'll let you know how it goes if I try it :)

It has been like 20 years ago since I last played...

How old are you @simplymike? I know that seems like a joke question, but I've just never thought to ask.

30 with 11 years of experience ;0)
(41 sounds so old, lol)

howdy there simplymike! hey have you played this game and does it work?

I haven't, since it doesn't work on mobile :0)

wow simplymike you must be super busy today, I've never seen such short answers from you before! you don't have a laptop or desktop?

It was like 2.30 in the morning when I typed those answers lol. I was dead tired, to say the least. Ánd my girlriend was asleep next to me, so the laptop was not really an option. It is so big and noisy :0)

haha! ahh yes that makes perfect sense..well I so enjoy your replies that I was starting to wonder if you were buried in work or not feeling well but now I get it.
wow simplymike you did a masterful post yesterday that got like epic responses! amazing job. no wonder you are almost to rep60! that is going to be a great milestone to accomplish!

Might have to check this one out later

Ha, there we go! We invented "time travel"! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83