Not Depressing News - Read News That Isn't Depressing

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Not Depressing News

Read News That Isn't Depressing


Screenshots

ndn.jpg


Hunter's comment

'Not Depressing News' is a simple site that brings you your daily dose of news that is not depressing.

The site has a very simple setup and displays only 2 lists of 'happy' news: 'New' and 'Top Today'.

The site pulls articles from a variety of resources from all around the world (BBC News, Reddit, ABC News, The Guardian, NY Times, etc.) based on an automated sentiment analysis.

It is not the greatest project online, but a welcome change for once.


Link

https://www.notdepressing.com/


Contributors

Hunter: @noekie



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

I definitely need this app. I've been suffering from depression for like a whole year and big part of the issue is all the negative news I read. Cool hunt!

I stopped reading and watching the news years ago, because it got me all depressed. This was a welcome change for once

Great Hunt!

Image-1-3.png

Haha really great idea. To be honest that is why I stopped watching the news and only read one specific newspaper at the moment. Nearly all news-outlets try to make everything spectacular and only write about bad shit going on in the world. I just do not need to start my day with reading about some gruesome murder in my city or batshit right-wing propaganda telling me how bad foreigners are for my country.

Keep on the good work!

Same here. No news for me, because it gets me all depressed.

There have been a few of these kind of projects in the past, but to my recollection not fetched from different news sites! Great hunt, as long as it is not fake news!

From what I've read, it's all taken from reknown sources, so there's a big chance it's not fake

Awesome hunt. This is exactly what the world needs. Nowadays the world news is loaded with negativity and depressing articles. Thanks for sharing @noekie

You're welcome. I'm glad I came across it

Here’s to you Hunter! Thanks for following our post guidelines, as a token of our appreciation, your post has been verified and is now eligible for upvote! Keep on huntin’ on!!


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Sure why not.Would love to read news that is uplifting than those that reports doom and destruction at every turn.

I think everyone does

Yeay ... finally someone came up with these. Usually the news are all about the bad things. And so many good things are happening as well but the focus is on the bad. Now there is a choice to go trough the good ones.

That was exactly what I thought too

I like the idea behind this platform and to actually read good and happy articles can be a good way to uplift the spirit. When am less busy I will be trying it. Amazing hunt mate

Thanks. The world needs a bit of positivity every once in a while

This is cool. This will take readers away from bad news since bad news sells more. I will check this out often to clear my head of negativity.

Good Idea. I'll be doing the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33