You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keymitt - Give your door lock a new life

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Errr NO ! Why not simply replace your locks with smart locks? This doesn't give your old locks a new lease of life, it makes your doors look stupid and tells the world they can get into you were too tight to buy proper smart locks! I can't think why they thought this was a good idea!!

Sort:  

One of the main use cases I can think of is if you are renting and you aren't able to physically change the locks but you want to give yourself an extra layer of privacy from the Landlord. Just a thought...

I kind of like the idea... I mean, I am with you in terms of "I want technology to upgrade my lock"... but at the same time, if you think about places where criminal activity is high, having a smart lock will automatically entitle you for a "nice place to visit" from a thief perspective... And this goes completely unnoticed... but still offering you some pleasures of remote tech.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61