The Great Suspender - Frees the RAM & Saves from the Wrath of Chrome

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

The Great Suspender

Frees the RAM & Saves from the Wrath of Chrome


Screenshots

unnamed (1).jpg

unnamed.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Is the Chrome on your computer eating all the RAM? No matter whether your PC has 8 GB or 16 GB memory, Chrome lags down your computer? Well, if that's the case, THE GREAT SUSPENDER is here.

The Great Suspender is a very light chrome extension to save you from the wrath of Chrome. It suspends all of your non-working tabs on Chrome after the set specified length of time and frees the memory automatically for you.

You can either whitelist the url or domains to prevent the extension from suspending those tabs. The extension allows you choose whether you want to suspend the tabs with audio playing and forms opened or not.

Now with The Great Suspender you can open multiple tabs on Chrome without the stress of PC lag.


Link

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/the-great-suspender/klbibkeccnjlkjkiokjodocebajanakg?hl=en


Contributors

Hunter: @mtimetraveller
Makers and Contributors:



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Great hunt @mtimetraveller! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

this is a life saver! thank you so much. i hate chrome for how much it slows down my pc but then i see no better alternative.

Yep, it has been a life saver for me. I've 16GB memory, without this extension chrome would have eaten them all. But not now, not ever until I've this extension in work. ✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Chrome most of thr time hamgs up my system and another issue is it reloads the tabs which are not in use when I need to look at those. Its a worthy extension to help many to make their browsing experience faster and easier.

Great Hunt! Pretty awesome tool for cleaning RAM because i am using chrome whenever multiple tabs are open the pc become too slow so maybe this tool help us a lot

At first I thought it worked for smartphones too. Would have loved to use it on my phone because it always lags and so stressful to use but all the same. I'll check it out for my PC.

I'm a Chrome user. Usually, I open a lot of Tabs and this will certainly consume RAM from my computer, this extension will be very useful for me. Thanks for the hunt.

Now be free to open as many tabs as you want. Cheers 🥂

Posted using Partiko Android

I love to use chrome than other browsers because it is simple and easy. I think I need this extension to overcome RAM issue on chrome that attack my computer.
Cool Hunt!

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95