YourHour - Phone Addiction Tracker and Controller

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

YourHour

Phone Addiction Tracker and Controller


Screenshots

screenshot_20181021-1830321471917224.png

unnamed.png
View Image
Your-Hour-phone-addiction-tracker-and-controller_-1.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Came across this one while reading an article on "How to make your phone a tool of you and not vice versa"...I mean - I know these trackers ain't nothing new but I never gave them a chance. At the end of the day - I'm not on the phone thaaat much, right?

Well I've downloaded it just for a test and the results shocked me - 1.5 hours almost every day....whaaat?? When? How? Well the questions were all in there. Partiko - 40+ minutes, WhatsApp - 20+ minutes etc etc..

The app tells you times when you use each and every app and all the other stats you need. It let's you set a daily limit and reminds you regularly how much you have left. You can even compare yourself with your friends if you connect via FB. Rankings, graphs etc etc..Gamification at its best!

You might notice that my Steemit/Partiko time really took a hit in the last couple of weeks. YourHour is actually what caused it. I'm just not allowed to spend here that much time. It's a double-edged sword I'd say :D


Link

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mindefy.phoneaddiction.mobilepe



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Hi @matkodurko, it looks like you might have accidentally copied the URL link in twice in the weblink, so it's not working. Could you please repair this using the Steemhunt Edit function? Thanks!

Oh shoe! ssrry..editing it now.

Edited using Steemhunt UI :)

Nice! Thank you. Would you also be able to add more high resolution images to your hunt? The current images are really low resolution. Thanks!

Done..altho the size doesn't fit...Im on the run now, if it's not good enough lemme know I can check for better pics in the evening...or screenshot mine.

I have to admit that I have an addiction to my phone, I will try to use this app, I hope it works for me.

wish u luck! It ain't easy :D

cool hunt

its very wonderful and i have a addition my smartphone. i will used this dapp.thanak you share this hunt.

That’s a cool one! With all the work I do, along with game breaks and partiko, I guarantee I would be obsessed.

I never got into steemhunt because I try not to consume so much. Except for beer. Think they would accept a beer hunter?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahah :D You can give it a try :D I know they're all about gadgets but Im pretty sure there are huundreds of various beer related tools which would fit in :D

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Nice :) I'm starting to feel like a real hunter haha :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Great hunt @matkodurko! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines.
Connect with Steemhunt

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.841 which ranks you at #4287 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 223 places in the last three days (old rank 4510).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 171 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow... when reality stares back at you harshly in the form of hard numbers XD

I think with Steem and the normal social media sites, I'm an addict ><

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18