The Wall - Turn your home into a cinema with this gigantic TV

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

The Wall

Turn your home into a cinema with this gigantic TV


Screenshots

2019-01-19 22_41_42-Samsung’s The Wall_ MicroLED Display _ Samsung Business - Brave.png

2019-01-19 22_42_14-Samsung’s The Wall_ MicroLED Display _ Samsung Business - Brave.png
View Image
2019-01-19 22_42_35-Samsung’s The Wall_ MicroLED Display _ Samsung Business - Brave.png
View Image

Hunter's comment

How would you want a giant TV and build your own cinema at home? What giant TV, you say? 77-inch? 85-inch? Those are small, okay? Let's have 146-inch instead. Yes, a 146-inch TV!

The Wall as presented at Infocomm 2018 and CES 2018 is a 146-inch TV with microLED technology. With this technology, The Wall is way far different from conventional TVs with its great photo color and refinement. It also looks great with the simple yet very elegant design. On top of that, it has great performance for being water resistant, shock resistant, dust resistant and most of all, energy efficient.

I thought of wishing for this next Christmas. The problem is, I have no wall as wide it is. I have to combine two rooms, huh! 😂

Kidding aside, this is on pre-order basis and can be of different size (smaller, I suppose).

See it at CES 2018:


Link

https://www.samsung.com/us/business/products/displays/direct-view-led/the-wall/



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

YOU ARE VERIFIED.

remember to hunt really your best finds on the web, we want the site to be fully of quality awesome products that people will love!

some power tips for the next hunt.. .

  • use animated gifs up to 5mb
  • quote some of the text using > arrow
  • write your opinions about the product
  • comment pro and cons on other hunts
  • upvote and resteem your favs of the day
  • write a blog post about your top 5/10/25 :)


Wow, I saw the name and thought it had something to do with border security at first lol. Jokes aside, it would probably be really nice for at-home movie nights.

Add to that the weekend movie marathon. 😊

Or binge-watch your favorite Netflix series :D

That too. 😊

Howdy macoolette! wow this is going to be a big seller, like all over the world don't you think? It's amazing technology. I want one, do you know how much they cost? Actually that size is so big we don't have a wall it would fit on either! lol.
Have to buy a new house to get a big enough wall.

I went through the press release article again and noted that he 146-inch is diagonal, not horizontal measurement so it will fit on my wall! The next question now is the price. Maybe you want to try pre-ordering so we can know the price? 😄

haha! Pre order huh? Yeah I'll get right on that,. lol..Mrs. J would kill me. I think I won't even try to find out the price at this time. In another year or two I might start looking at it because I think it would be awesome. The only problem is, I'd probably waste way too much time watching tv then!

Yes, pre-order. I think they are not manufacturing this one for regular display in stores. I think it has to be pre-ordered.

Mrs. J will not get mad. Make it look like it is your gift to her on her birthday. Or maybe during your anniversary. 😉

haha! brilliant idea macoolette! I'll use that excuse and she'll be thrilled. maybe. lol.

She will. 😊

Oh wow this is super huge! and gives a whole new meaning to the words "Big Screen" TV!! Lol! The technology is amazing these days , Its truely mind boggeling,lol! Upped and resteemed!📺🙋👍❤

It is crazy huge! 😃 Even if someone gets it at home, I think they need projected seats so they don't get stiff necks watching on it. So basically, they need to out up at least a small cinema at home. 😃

Thank you very much for your support. 😊

Lol, your welcome 😊👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol really this type of big TV is available at 146 inch.

Wow it look like a mini Theater at home.

We enjoy our favorite movies in home with our family.

Excellent find, Thanks for sharing.

And it's Samsung! 😊

This is a great tv set and now you can have all the fun any cinema out there can ever offer right inside your room with less stress.

The graphic level is also amazing as well as being water and shock resistant and that make it useful in a home with lot of young ones.

What great TV set? It is a crazy TV set! 😂 I re-read the Infocomm news and realized that the 146-inch is diagonal and not horizontal so I think it will fit on one of my wall panels. I will continue wishing for it. 😂

I would have one in a heartbeat.I love entertaining at home and it is too big to steal. That is a massive bonus where I live lol. A great find and I like that they custom build to your preferred size.It must also come with a custom price tag so here is to Steem booming in the future.

I'll have it in a bit if I can afford it! 😂 Also, I wish it will also be offered in my country. I really wonder about the price. Can you pre-order and let me know? 😉

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95