You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MELTANT-α - A cyborg avatar that transcends boundaries to space

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Janton, you came into Steemhunt to upvote my post! Thank you! That is very nice of you.

My RC has not just been slowing me down but also pestering me but I just powered up and got my delegation so I hope that will ease things up a bit.

How are you?

Sort:  

howdy there macoolette! well I am trying to get there everyday to steemhunt to vote for you but sometimes I forget but don't worry I will get into a pattern soon.
Did you power up in addition to getting a delegation from someone?

Yes, get into the pattern and start hunting too. 😊

I first powered up and then leased a delegation from blocktrades using my SBD earning. I am glad and proud to say that all of my current wallet content grew organically - all from earnings. Now that I met my personal target, delegation from anyone will be most welcome. 😊

howdy today macoolette! well the delegations weren't that big of a deal until the new rc system came into place and now they are essential if you have a small account which is fine if you can lease some or get delegated to but you're in big trouble if you can't!

I've delegated to two small accounts and want to do more but am trying to grow big so I can help more people. But having said that let me know if you need more help and I'll figure something out. We'll steal some sp from somewhere! lol.

The steemhunt thing I don't know about. If I didn't have much time to dedicate to steemit then that would be the route to go but right now I would have to drop off on commenting and that's the only way I've been able to grow my account.

It's good to hear from you!

Yes, I never cared about delegation or even SP prior to HF20 because I can still engage all the way I want to. It felt so awful when HF20 came and I can not do anything anymore. At a certain point I felt discriminated just because I have small account value. I was thinking like, how could such discrimination be just so you can use social media? I considered quitting but I also thought I am lucky to have joined a bit earlier than HF20. That gave me time to earn even small amount and I will instead use that amount as capital to grow further.

Thanks for your offer of a delegation. I will keep that in mind and let you know when I need it.

Oh, I thought I would start seeing your hunt posts very soon. But anyway, it is still nice chatting with you. There are certainly more other avenues to engage.

howdy there macoolette! well, I am so glad that you didn't quit the platform, I know that the new rc system doesn't make sense for new accounts and smaller accounts but I'm willing to see what happens in the coming weeks and months.

This entire platform is a bit of a gamble but there are promising things which I hope will make it viable long term. Or else we will have wasted alot of time and effort!

Aside from the opportunity to work from home or wherever you are without having a boss, I do not see other opportunity on Steemit because it is not giving passive income after all. You still have to work on your articles and hope to get valuable votes, or at least upvote other posts to get the curation reward. Anyway, let's just enjoy the social networking for now. 😊

howdy today macoolette! well so you are saying that only steemhunt works well on steemit because it doesn't take much time? is that your main point? sorry, it's not your writing that isn't clear it's my brain! lol.

Yes, Steemhunt does not take much time to post for. The products I post are usually "voluntarily" coming out of my feeds that I need not have to literally go find something to post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45