You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lowebot - Retail Assistant Robot for large Stores

in #steemhunt5 years ago

I think this robot does one thing too many - as an inventory monitor, I like the idea.

But, as a shop assistant? No. not for me, thank you.

If I were to visit a store with one, or more of these robots, I really don't think I'd be tempted to use it. Call me old fashioned, but I'd rather ask for the help of a human.

It's not hard to see that they're trying to replace people on the shop floor. But people provide a personal touch, customer care and (if they're good), can improve your mood and the feelings you have about a store. So, they can give you a reason to shop offline!

This robot would likely have the exact opposite effect, for me. I'd immediately think less of the retailer, and if the robot couldn't help, the customer service experience would be far worse.

Robots might seem cool, but do you really want to visit a huge mega-store, with a robot to direct you to the isle/location of the product you ask for? No personal contact with people? To be treated like a customer number, rather than a person?

If that's how bricks & mortar stores are looking to differentiate themselves, and "beat the Internet stores", then it won't be long before more & more go out of business.

Nice hunt, but I wish it was just for a stock assistant robot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66