You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snow Melt Mats - Forget the Snow, Never Shovel Your Driveway Again

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Personally, this would have a big impact, and I definitely want these.

I live at the top of a driveway which is shared between 4 houses, and it's sloped. When it snows, the driveway becomes an ice rink, as cars compact the snow, turning it into ice. The only way to combat this is to shovel the snow away before the cars have chance to compact it - which is often impossible.

However, digging up the driveway to install this would put me off - in it's current state, If it were solar powered, which I can't see why I couldn't be, then I'd be banging on my neighbours doors and talking to them about a great solution to our problems.

As the seasons become more unpredictable, and winters more severe, I'm sure there'll be more demand for this, and products like it. I hope they can integrate solar power into their product and make it more attractive to a growing number of people.

Nice hunting :)

Sort:  

Yeah, looking at the current snowpocalyse, this product is sure gonna make some nice sales.
Exactly, integrating solar power to it would make it more attractive deal. Nevertheless, it's still attractive productive product.
Thanks for upvoting the hunt. Appreciate it. ✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22