You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eWheels - Turn Any Pushcart to an Electric Remote Golf Caddie

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Great tech, but wrong market for me.

I hope they've done their research on the target market, beyond, "rich people play golf...rich people like expensive gadgets".

Because I can't see exclusive golf clubs allowing these in (they're not traditional enough). And one tier down - the expensive golf clubs? As soon as one of their members starts racing their new toy, or trying to ride it around the course and tearing up the fairways...they'll soon get banned.

Now I'm not a pro golfer (far from it), but I have been to a few golf courses, run by very serious people. And the member's who'd want/buy one of these carts would buy because it was cool, and they could have a laugh, rather than a serious piece of equipment.

And that's why I think they're going after the wrong market. I hope I'm wrong, because it does look like good tech...and great hunting :)

Sort:  

An E-Trolly is an enormous relief during the game. I don't know of any golf course where an E-Trolly is undesirable. Most of the time you can even borrow it at the pro. Then I'm more bothered by the electric cars, but also here I have to say, it's OK. A lot of older players use that kind of thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41