You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Viva Kids - Let Your Kid Become a Fund Manager for their Saving

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Well, I didn't understand a word of the videos, but I get the concept - and I love it.

It amazes me that kids are taught nothing about money in school (unless they take economics as a class later in school) - at least this is the case in the UK.

I'm teaching my daughter the value of money as best I can, and that saving is good, and debt is bad. She's still only 5, but it's better to introduce basic concepts early, and build from there.

I hope she'll take an interest naturally, and even become entrepreneurial - I won't force it, but would love her to think this way.

And services/products like this help kids to get an understanding of money, and because it's their own money they're tracking, it adds to the importance in their eyes.

I'm not sure Credit Suisse accounts are available in the UK, but I'll have to look into it.

Great hunt @calprut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27