The DESKA Board - HYBRID --> Skateboard --> Windsurfing --> Snowboarding

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

The DESKA Board

HYBRID --> Skateboard --> Windsurfing --> Snowboarding


Screenshots

deska-board-worlds-first-citysurf1.jpg

9675829674029.560efde98b476.jpg
View Image
deska_02.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

If this isn't awesome I'll never post another hunt again:) You can windsurf on the ground, or use DESKA as a city cruiser in the concrete jungle with ease! Looks like a ton of fun to have in long summer days. What I like the most is that I can change the set up to whatever terrain I'm on. Give it a look please!

Designed by Csaba Tolgyesy, the DESKA Board is a three-wheeled board. The board has a banded convex shape, creating a low weight point for the board. What's more, a flexible "footbelt" system runs through the middle of the board where the rider can fit their feet through, enabling them to jump and perform high-speed turns. Source


Enjoy it!


Link

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/deska-board-the-world-s-first-citysurf#/


Contributors

Hunter: @licence2drill



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Pros:

  • Easier to ride a tricycle than a two or four wheel board.
  • Large wheels make the ride smooth.
  • Can jump and make lightning fast turns.

Cons:

  • Still need to be able to stand on a moving object to ride this, which most humans wouldn't be capable of.

Hi @license2drill,

Thanks for your hunt but I must request a minor adjustment:

The ratio “own comments” vs. “quoted content” is wrong for this hunt. Please improve and let me know via a comment reply when you’ve made requested change so I can review it.

Hello @fknmayhem! I made the changes. Please check if its alright

Thanks, approved.

I gave it a look as you wanted @licence2drill and it is wonderful. I really would like to experience it.

I watched the video and I am impressed, I am not good at standing on boards, so this 3 wheeled is perfect for me.

Its cool.
Board seems durable and I guess rider can enjoy riding regardless of road surface, cause that board has three wide & big wheel. I hope wheel's durability is good as well.

Congratulations @licence2drill! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67