DCore - A Decentralized Asset Research Platform!

in #steemhunt5 years ago

DCore

A Decentralized Asset Research Platform!


Screenshots

Capture.JPG

Capture.JPG
View Image

Hunter's comment

A JV between Oracle-D/Yoodoo and KMG capital, D-Core aims to provide in-depth research on Blockchain projects and direct private capital to make the projects a success.

The problem is, lack of awareness and the ability to research companies, not the hype. Therefore the relationship/JV seems great. A team of tech experts, global research team and institutional investment team will help new promising companies get the right tech and financial advice.

They are looking for researchers. If you have proper knowledge, do send in your application.

The link to introductory post is here

Great project it think.


Link

https://www.d-core.net/



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Hi hunter,

Thanks for your contribution. I’ve reviewed it but I would like to request elaboration on in which product category this falls.

While their website contains all required hype terms (AI, machine learning), this seems a project to me — actually, a private investment portfolio vehicle — without any actual tangible product.


Please read our posting guidelines.
Connect with Steemhunt

It is a web based platform, think 2-3. API, IT solutions, bots, open sources or other types of software. It says in the intro post that they are hiring researchers for beta testing of their platform, do not think they are using it in a generic manner.

Asset reviewers contribute by assessing projects and answering questions on the site
A limited number of candidates will get the access to the DCORE platform for beta testing

To be entirely honest, I’m not sold on it but I will give this the benefit of the doubt and approve it.

The hunt is on.

Few surveys to do pre-selection for IC (Investment committee) seems rather generic to me and is a method employed in most VC fund setups. Outsourcing that with a Steem upvote and a % is “sweatshop equity” at lowest cost. Personally, I don’t see the product in it.

Thanks, after I hit 'post', i had a re-look and could not find a proper product link. Had my doubts. I can't argue with a lot of what you've said. AI/ML could be used to scout projects, a web platform could create a forum for investors, researchers and projects, but with few details, it's all speculation.

Hope you don't change your decision. It's bringing attention to steem blockchain. May be it stays live in the spirit of that.

Posted using Partiko Android

I only rarely ever revisit my mod decision. When that happens, usually it is based on an appeal for a missed dupe. :)

I also like to think that I often use “mod’s discretion” and give the benefit of the doubt. But when I do, like here, I express why I am willing to do so or what made me doubtful about an outright approval.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69