Fences - Organize Your Desktop

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Fences

Organize Your Desktop


Screenshots

starr.png

star.png
View Image
star f.png
View Image

Hunter's comment

The desktop is useful for placing shortcuts or files that you want to open quickly. Unfortunately, it quickly becomes a chaos. New programs also like to place shortcuts to themselves on your desktop. Before you know it, it is messy. Fences makes semi-transparent 'fences' on your desktop. These are a kind of framework that you can give a name, for example Programs, Temporary, Work and My files. You create a new gate by clicking on an empty space with the right mouse button and dragging the mouse. Drag the shortcuts and files within the correct fence. The icons are automatically aligned. You can move the fences as a whole or make them smaller/larger. The grouped icons will automatically move.


Link

https://www.stardock.com/products/fences/


Contributors

Hunter: @kaneko



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

This is actually such a great product. Most of us could use it since we spend most of our time infront of a computer working.

Congratulations...!

This Search has been approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

This was one of the tools I was obsessed with on my PC some years back. I did love the way I could make separate containment for my desktop icons.
Thanks for sharing

You're showing the quality that stands out in the contest! Let's leave the boat thank you. Good luck with winning this contest!

pikicast-1670156949.gif

What a great tool super useful because I am one of those person obsessed with the order and the truth I like to always have visible on the desktop as many files, folders, and shortcuts as possible but always tend to lose them so I sometimes take a lot of time finding them, now with this app it will be very easy to organize and give a fresher look to my screen.

Really nice hunt congrats.

Most of us -especially windows users- have this problem. Fences looks a solution for this issue. I just checked its website and features are great. Excellent hunt!

I need to try this one and if it work for me I need to show this to my colleagues and maybe we can ask for a license for it at work. I just searched for a video about it and its excatly what I need. Thanks and good luck

I saw at school that my teacher was using such thing but i didn't know the name. It must be Fences because it was really good organized. I need that too. There is 30 days trial so its a good period to test it.

I have indeed a messy desktop and organizing it can be really helpful for me. Some times i put many thing in the folders but its not the bestway. I will try fences for sure. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72