ConnectedRide - Concept which make Bike Self Driven

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

ConnectedRide

Concept which make Bike Self Driven


Screenshots

bmw2-1536685885.mp4

BMW-Motorrad-ConnectedRide-01-750x500.jpg
View Image
images (1).jpg
View Image
bmw-moto-R-1200-GS-2018-01.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

In today's hunt I would like to present an amazing concept connectedbike which make bike self driven. It doesn't require rider.
ConnectedRide is integrated into the BMW R 1200 GS and BMW R 1200 GS Adventure. It can accelerate, Turn & break without the involvement of rider.
After the integration the bike is smart enough to apply stand when halted.


Link

https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/detail/T0274952EN/bmw-motorrad-presents-the-r-1200-rs-connectedride?language=en


Contributors

Hunter: @kamchore



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Look at you go! Well done, your post has been cleared for liftoff--Keep it up Hunter!


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

tbh, the idea here is really spectacular because i know the scientific principle behind riding a byke or generally automobiles with 2 wheels. to be balance, you need to keep moving. this hunt is really nice and awesome at thesame time.

Making motorcycles autonomous is harder than making cars autonomous since they also have to stand in balance. Hope we will see it moving like this in traffic in future.

Good information, however it seems to me that ConnectedRide, is a navigation option offered by BMW that is integrated into the BMW R 1200 GS and BMW R 1200 GS Adventure. and not a motorcycle as such.

Thanks for the correction. @doriancoch

I am not necessarily a bike rider, but please trust me and believe me when I say I am a bike lover.
I intended to buy a bike but I had other demanding expenses. I like the fact that it can break without the involvement of the rider which could prevent accidents.
Thanks for your hunt

Wow , this is a very cool hunt ! I used to own a motor bike and considering how often people on bikes get cut off by drivers and how important it is to pay attention to mostly other drivers on the road that dont notice your there , im not sure how safe this would be considering how dangerous they are to begin with . Buts its still really awesome technology, thanks for sharing!💁💕🚴🚴🚴

Autonomous bike I wouldn't believe there could be, but this proves me wrong.
While I don't believe that it is quite fun to use this mode, I believe that it can be used for some cases to assist the biker.

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58