Nano Disc Engine - High Temperature Manson Engine

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Nano Disc Engine

High Temperature Manson Engine


Screenshots

E0A2FD83-4E31-4F96-B470-C8CA31721C68.jpeg

188E43F5-58F0-4A30-AE33-9C60D410EA5F.jpeg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Decorate your desk with this interesting mechanism. It is both a great conversation starter piece and an manson engine. It works with converting a temperature difference into motion. Just light the fuse and wait for it to start moving and producing satisfying and relaxing sound. It can spin either way.

Watch how it works in the link below

https://ksr-video.imgix.net/projects/2513929/video-695867-h264_high.mp4


Link

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/kontax/nano-disc-manson-hot-air-engine-by-kontax-engineer


Contributors

Hunter: @k3vin



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

remember to hunt really your best finds on the web, we want the site to be fully of quality awesome products that people will love!

some power tips for the next hunt.. .

  • use animated gifs up to 5mb
  • quote some of the text using > arrow
  • write your opinions about the product
  • comment pro and cons on other hunts
  • upvote and resteem your favs of the day
  • write a blog post about your top 5/10/25 :)


I don't know why but I can watch these kinds of gadgets for hours, I guess I am hypnotized and I like watching them. Perfect hunt.

Wow I watched the video and i must say I really love this hunt.

My desk would be more interesting with this Nano Disc Engine and it would be funny to spin manually by me. Perfect hunt.

Classy hunt for sure @k3vin. I see you do hunting regularly and every hunt is great and amazing.

Keep hunting amazing products my friend.
Wish you great success on steem hunt.
Will wait for your next hunt :)

It's amazing how you can make this small product. I don't think I can do this unless I'm a craftsman. It can be a great decoration if you leave it on your desk.

Cool, a stirling-engine :)

Pros:

  • desk-sized
  • high quality materials and fancy design
  • relative cheap

Cons:

  • to little, 'coz if its bigger, you can use it as a charger :D

This engine is auto or hand work.

Well I've learned something new today. I didn't know hot air engines, that convert a temperature difference into motion, existed. I wonder in what other fields it can be used.

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80