Weatherman - An Umbrella that gives you rain forecast & alerts you

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

Weatherman

An Umbrella that gives you rain forecast & alerts you


Screenshots

20181109_220258.mp4

Screenshot_2018-11-09-22-14-20-597_com.opera.browser.png
View Image

Hunter's comment

Personally i don't like taking my umbrella with me because it is an extra load before and especially after the rain. Weatherman is a perfect umbrella for those who want to combine the functionality of an umbrella while adding style to it. It is waterproof and built to withstand wind. With its dedicated app, It makes sure you never forget your umbrella on a rainy day with the app rainy forecast.


Link

https://weathermanumbrella.com/


Contributors

Hunter: @golddeejay



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Hi @golddeejay,

Thanks for your hunt. I’ve reviewed it and approved it.

The hunt is on.

Yet, this must be one of the most useless inventions ever because when having gone to the office without umbrella and then a storm later... that notification ain’t sudddenly gonna bring me me umbrella. 🤦‍♂️

It alerts you on the possibility on a rain and reminds you to take it with you before you step out with its application.

I can read, yeah.

And where i live, a tropical archipelago, most weather apps give thunderstorms every day. So unless an ultra local feed, often a much more specialized system also adapted to the tropical realities, is integrated for such locations... it will alert me every day. Which is pretty much useless because most of us do not have an umbrella with us every day.

Now, try reading the situation I explained in my previous reply. It’s called the Internet of Useless Things (IOUT).

While weather apps are nothing new, i do like the idea of not having to check my phone for weather updates before leaving home and forgetting my umbrella when its expected to rain. That small bit outsourced to an app on my phone is a big plus to me personally. Nice hunt!

It is very helpful, it has happened to me many times when I am traveling, there is a radiant sun and after several hours a very strong rain.
This umbrella would be a great help.

With this application, umbrellas become true friends, for fear of rain.😂
Weather forecast is very useful most of the weather forecast is very accurate.😎👍

Its just an umbrella with an app!! I'm not sure why its so radical and exciting?

It is waterproof

This is a good quality for an umbrella!!
A big 'NO' from me on this one!! Sorry

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94