Earning Hunt tokens for doing what I like to do

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

The last couple weeks I started using steemhunt.com to search for items that I like. This is a great application that it saves me time looking for new products and other people's opinions of them - it really can save you time especially if a new product is not really up to scratch !! I don't have a lot of time to search the web myself due to work so anything that saves me time is of help.

One of the things I like are that many are now putting products related to cryptocurrency on the site. I found a couple of different wallets to try out along with some messenging apps that might be tied to crypto.
Not sure at the moment all the details of them but who knows - they could be helpful in the future !

Since I started using this site, I have earned over 1,100 Hunt tokens, it's surprising me how quickly this is growing. The account based voting takes a while to get use to which might be the reason for larger payouts but if you persevere with it it soon becomes easier to understand. And let's face it I am, not the most clued up on these things so to some it might not even be an issue to recognise.

So far I haven’t posted anything on the site from a content perspective. I will try to put up a post in the next few days, so hopefully I can become a more active part of that community - as with this site you get back what you put in and I am hopeful for it to become more active as time goes on

I did notice the @steemhunt programmers are making some changes as they go along. The resteem feature still works but without payment now. This was a surprise to me but I can understand why they have done things this way - They are now using that daily pool of tokens to reward people for other activities so again the more you participate the more you earn

This is an application that has incredible potential. I look forward to the day when it is fully integrated into Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80