Driftscape drone hotel - A flying hotel

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Driftscape drone hotel

A flying hotel


Screenshots

Driftscape_Credit-HOK_Radical-Innovation-2.jpg

images (2).jpeg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Hi hunters!

Again something not usual innovation we have here.
A self driving flying hotel from HOK.
The project have a name Driftscape.
I cant imagine the 360 degrees view from your room while flying. It can be amazing something.
The future is really here.


Link

https://www.hok.com/about/news/2016/10/06/hoks-drone-hotel-concept-wins-2016-radical-innovation-award/


Contributors

Hunter: @gabbynhice



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Hi @gabbynhice,

Thanks for your hunt. While I am not capable making out if there’s an actual prototype or if those are really nicely made renders, I will approve your hunt giving it the benefit of the doubt.

That said, I hope that future hunts will have a better description because Steemhunt is a destination for product lovers, many of which are not active hunters. They do expect decently written hunts though. Eventually, the qualitative output of the platform will also define the value of HUNT.

The hunt is on.


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Wow it feels like I'm watching a sci fi movie I really wish to see that project to come live it looks much better than airplanes :)

yeah for sure me too😊

I must say that this is a wonderful product that will be great to have a thrill with. The view alone will be different when flying

Breathtaking innovation and luxury taken to another level. I really don't know if I will be comfortable booking a room in a drone that is located in the mid-air though but I know a lot of people are more adventurous than me. Something must definitely kill a man.

This is one of the most surprising hunts for me. I never think to live in a flying hotel. I think we will see a lot of interesting hunts like "Driftscape Drone Hotel" very soon.

You! You dont say to me after this, the "hunting good stuff is hard and difficult" :D
I think, this is one of the coolest things, what i saw on the steemhunt. Ever.
Dont stop until you reach the hunter lvl5!

Pros:

  • Unique idea and design
  • High enginering work, almost artwork
  • mobile, autonomus

Cons:

  • now its not serial :(

Where is the market ready product? This is a concept. It is a cool idea, It is not clear why Tesla, Uber and other branding was used in the presentation besides reaching for credibility. Page states that Q&A from hospitality industry supported feasibility but no propulsion or power systems were mentioned here or on the landing page without further digging if it has even been drawn up. It can evolve into something feasible some day. That´s what this is. A fantasy at this point, presented to impress but I, or at least SOME of us were told this was a product hunt. Real working products. This does not qualify. Glad you are excited and if anything will pass without regard to provided rules and guidelines then yes it is easy.

I read it somewhere that they will make it end of 2018 or begining of 2019. As i saw this " product " win an award already with just a concept in 2016. So it will be ready soon😉

Good to know. It is interesting and then some. I had a little trouble grasping that many of the feasible aspects were worked out so it kind of threw me. I´m sure their website touched on that farther in.

Thanks. Yeah i forgot the pro and con because it eas late night already.

This is awesomely unique. I can imagine being in one of those drone rooms. This is crazy. Can you imagine the world 10 years ago and this was like a sci fi movie (like @faithcalls says). This is like 5th Element stuff now it's a solid possibility. That's why I love coming to Steemhunt. Things like this that blow my mind, daily.

he he yeas this is what i tought also when i find it😊

Woooh great hunt @gabbynhice this is amazing! Wonder if its out in the market.. Must be quite expensive.

For sure it will be not cheap.
Thank you😊

Whaattt? Really? Did this really exists? I thought i could only see these things in some movies. Well, technology is surely advanced nowadays. Really glad to know this one exists.

awesome its style like dream really so nice..thanks for sharing keep it up

yeah so much luxurious😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46