How To Make Money On Steemhunt

in #steemhunt6 years ago


In this video I update you all on my last few days on Steemhunt. If you aren't already grinding there, what are you doing?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I keep hearing and reading about Steemhunt. Thanks for sharing what you learned. I'm pretty swamped, so I don't see myself jumping in any time soon, but it's fun to see new things happening here!

I would recommend getting your feet wet on Steemhunt for two reasons; if you learn a bit about the platform you will be ready to perform/earn whenever you want, then secondly getting your hunt score off of 0 on Steemhunt will allow you to perfom when you're ready as well, you can't do much damage on Steemhunt with a 0 user score. The hunt tokens you earn for curating content there are fun as well.

@fruitdaddy Thanks for the advice. You've definitely piqued my interest. Maybe I'll look into it over the weekend. Thanks!

Once you have one hunt approved you start moving up the scale. I only had one hunt approved, now i just upvote,resteem, and comment. Yesterday i made 250 steemhunt tokens and I only have a 10 cent vote. I may not even even post another hunt since upvoting hunts is way easier, I'm almost at level 3 and like i said i only did one hunt. I don't think rejected ones hurt you, not sure, I had 4 or 5 rejected. Your (rep) and time on steem and follower numbers all count towards your score too.

Also you need 10 thousand minimum to move hunt tokens to your ERC20 wallet so 99 percent of these people who just got airdrop and dont participate on steemhunt won't be able to move coins, unless they had over 10 thousand SP. Its really easy to earn steemhunt tokens, I only vote for hunt posts now. Also change up percent on upvotes, dont just give 10 100 percent ones and leave, They have criteria for how these are calculated i cant remember where.

Here is where they show how it's figured, doesn't mention rejected hunts hurting score, just every approved one adding to it

https://steemit.com/steemhunt/@steemhunt/steemhunt-abv-2-0-introducing-hunter-level-based-steemhunt-upvotes-or-new-category-search-feature

Congratulations @fruitdaddy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am a daily hunter! I love it. And actually, you can post as much as you want in a day, nut ONLY ONE Hunt gets UPVOTED. They can approve as many as you post as long as they are within the posting guidelines.

Yeah! Steemhunt is really a cool place to make more money on the Steem blockchain. haha. I was glad to see your yesterday hunt got verified.

Have hunted 10 products since have joined steemhunt and only 8 products were approved. I believe it's a good start for a newcomer. 😊

Have also been trying my best in making comments and have been getting the 3 max upvotes daily. But I haven't been getting an upvote that worth 1$ yet I'm still getting $0.6

So I will still keep on exploring till I get there. Am so glad to be on steemhunt. Thank you @fruitdaddy

@k-banti I think the 1 steem upvotes only lasted like 3 days. I've been getting between .45-.6 steem upvotes most of the time.

Oh! Now I get. I was kinda thinking it was based on level or perhaps my comments weren't good enough. Well thanks on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78