You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LUCAS 3, version 3.1 - AUTOMATED CPR DEVICE THAT CAN SAVE YOUR LIFE

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Like @truthsfinder already said despite the need to do have done a emergency course in many fields of live, like on work or before you do your drivers license many people do not know anything about CPR or any emergency tactics and adding up to that there are some countries like the U.S. where you can held accountable for in case you do something wrong (with is completely BS in my opinion and just leads to people with doubts about should they help or not). I think this is a nice gadget that really can save lives of course but it is not the solution for this problem at all. I personally would suggest mandatory courses once a year at work and at schools to keep the skills up and fresh. To be honest I'm not sure if I would be able to do a correct CPR if necessary since my last course was at least 5 years ago and I'm sure all know how this courses go you just sit there do a little exercise from time to time and wait until its over.

Sort:  

I do agree with you @elleok. But, I think one of the practical uses of this device is those instances when the responder gets tired rendering the care. Having someone who can do the compression so you can focus on other things like establishing intravenous lines or advanced airway is a great help especially in critical situations. As for the CPR training, it is really recommended to personally train and not rely on any device because you know what, machines sometimes does not work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65